Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My first room had a clogged up shower drain and the staff relocated me to a new room without any major issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Emergency Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to where I needed to be
Cons: More travel items as only our room had a bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner. There was no lotions etc.
We visited this location originally at 12pm and was told there were no rooms. I went onto this site and booked the room with no issue. the Manager of this location was not very pleasant however all other representatives were very nice to interact with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best place to stay near the airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Availability, ratings and location.
Cons: If you have an early flight out be sure to book your van service back to the airport when you check in.
Location: Availability of restaurants across the street a plus for this hotel's location.
Enjoyable breakfast items to choose from. Staff quite friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by David

Cheesy cage free scrambled eggs!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The best breakfast outside of my wife's kitchen. The cage free cheesy eggs and the oj were my favorite. Otherwise this Hyatt was enjoyable like the others we have stayed at. Hyatt is our default and preferred hotel of choice.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The fitness area was below par - two out of the 4 aerobic machines did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hyatt Place is my favorite for a variety of reasons. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, and the hotel is always clean. One of the main reasons I stay at Hyatt Place when I am with children is because of the indoor pool. Unfortunately the pool at Hyatt Place Richmond Airport was FREEZING. Even after total immersion and hard exercise for 15 minutes I was miserable and my 5 year old's teeth chattered the entire time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zaidoun

Great value

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, Room was large and clean
5 out of 5
by LARICA

Good experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our bed was broken, switched my family with no hesitation. Very compassionate & friendly
5 out of 5
by MASAAKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels