Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia usa

Good location but.......

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location on Thames with access to Twickenham and the Thsmes river path. Rooms comfortable with upgraded bathrooms and fancy electronic controls. However AC was not working so had to leave windows open - hot and road noise +++. Also floorboards of room above were squeaky and therefore more noise. Good inclusive breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

So much potential....

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: For me it is near where my family live so it is ideal for visiting them.
Cons: I asked at breakfast for decaf tea but they didn't have any! I asked for flora rather than butter but they didn't have any. Shame!
Location: The location is very handy for travelling into London, for Hampton Court, Ham House, Kew Gardens and a lovely riverside walk into Richmond.
This is a pleasant hotel but there was a lot of refurbishment going on during my stay which meant that the bar and dining room were out of action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We like it here, it comfortable, clean and the food is generally very good. Disappointed with the. Breakfast this time and the waiter was sassy with the fairies but it's a good hotel. Ask not to have room 4 in winter ... the corner window is like a great hole in the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great attention to detail

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
There was a lot of attention taken to the ascetic of the room and had a warm feel mixing technology with traditional styles. Only quam would be sound insulation from the hallway could be improved but apart from this I had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ipswich

Lovely stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Can't understand why this hotel is only 3 star as it was better than lots of 4 stars.Lovely large room, very clean and great bed and bathroom.Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by NANCY from Aberdeen

home from home

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff 5 star
5 out of 5
by Scott from Nottingham

Short stop in the way through

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room had everything you want. Food was fantastic will 100% go and enjoy again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy Pub with rooms convenient for Strawberry Hill

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Nicely appointed rooms but poorly sound proofed for road noise, other residents and their TV's and, most of all, the music from the bar until midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels