Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ipswich

Lovely stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Can't understand why this hotel is only 3 star as it was better than lots of 4 stars.Lovely large room, very clean and great bed and bathroom.Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by NANCY from Aberdeen

home from home

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff 5 star
5 out of 5
by Scott from Nottingham

Short stop in the way through

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room had everything you want. Food was fantastic will 100% go and enjoy again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antoine

Très bien, très convivial

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour dans cet hôtel superbe !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy Pub with rooms convenient for Strawberry Hill

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Nicely appointed rooms but poorly sound proofed for road noise, other residents and their TV's and, most of all, the music from the bar until midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Alton.

Would recommend it.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel reception was having refurbishments which meant there was not always someone available at the reception and no-one answered the phone when we rang. The lift was out of order and we were on the top floor. Also we had to go outside to get into the breakfast room but fortunately it was not raining. However, other than that we were very pleased with our stay and the rooms were beautiful and the staff we spoke to were very helpful and I'm sure the hotel would have had top marks if the alterations had not been underway.
5 out of 5
by Lars-Magnus from Laholm

Modernt med känsla.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Efter en helg i London var det härligt att komma till ett hotell med större och modernare rum. Trots de moderna rummen har husets pub o restaurang den genuina känslan man vill ha. Yttermiljön med En morgonpromenad längs Themsen är att rekommendera.
5 out of 5
by michelle from Manchester

Fabulous place

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel the best room we've ever had with all the finishing touches of a 5 star without the price. We recently stayed at the Balmoral Edinburgh for a night ato 2 3 times the price and the rooms we less superior to the pope. We will definately be back. The location is perfect it's right across road from thames and lovely walks. It's also just a stroll into the centre and about 20 min walk from the stadium.