Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel / Well Kept - Disappointing food

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Could not beat location if there for Rugby, All very good...just food was disappointing and below average of what I would expect of a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Didn't like the bi folding bathroom door in the room.
Location: Twickenham. Home of rugby.
The staff was excellent and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location for Rugby

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The location is excellent for anyone attending an event at the Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop the £50 deposit!!!
Disappointed that I was required to leave a £50 deposit when I was just sleeping there for one night. Asked for statement on leaving that I would not be charged - was not able to provide one so will have to wait and see what my monthly statement says!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twicknam London

nice and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
courtesy and helpful staff clean good parking WiFi and swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bromley

Very well located

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lovely place we loved it and my family enjoyed the great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Great base for a stay in London

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived early was able to park the car and set off to the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Now, THAT'S better.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, setting, unique-ness, convenience to railway station and parking.
Cons: Really, not much. Wireless was included with Marriott membership, hospitality and housekeeping were just about perfect.
Location: I imagine the place is crazy during rugby season. Twickenham is a wonderful little town, right on the Thames, nice pubs, convenient stores.
We (family of 4, 2 adult kids) reserved a hotel near a train station a little farther away from central London. It had pretty good reviews, great prices and was really conveniently located, so we took the shot. Yikes. We could have lived with the ripped furniture and stained counter tops, but the hairy mattresses kind of clinched our urge to flee. The Marriott had been our "2nd pick", so I had the info to make the emergency reservation for that night and the next two nights and a room was still available for all 3 nights. That was a break. Why we ever thought of going anywhere other than the Marriott Twickenham is beyond me. Lovely part of London, the town itself is picture-book (you gotta check out Eel Pie Island) and the walk to the train station was really easy each day we were there. The fact that the NFL plays a game each year in the (National Rugby) stadium that the hotel is a part of (it's actually built into the stadium) is really cool, too. Convenient and free onsite parking (a rarity), staff that pretty much saved our lives the first night we were there and were terrific for the rest of the stay, well-appointed and clean room, like you come to expect from the chain, and a really nice lobby/breakfast and dining area. Oh, yeah, and cucumber-infused water. Nice touch. So if you have a family with you and want to stay in a place that rhymes with "Ray Smitty", do yourselves a favor and book here instead. The difference in price (not much) is well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were so bad that I had to make a complaint

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel is lovely but the beds were very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as we expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The English breakfast tasted very bland. Disappointing to get back to the hotel at just before a 11PM and not be able get even a sandwich to eat. Room was good but did not like the pillows however we appreciate this is an individual preference. Wifi did not work after intital sign in. A pretty average stay.