Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice room, staff above and beyond

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Short bus ride from Twickenham station and town centre.
Thanks to the staff for upgrading us on our wedding night and giving us some prosecco. The room was nice and bed comfortable. The breakfast wasn't brilliant but there were lots of choices and the waitress was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Suite was very clean, comfortable and all the amenities we could have wished for Staff were extremely pleasant and heloful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Great location and good facilites

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities
Overnight stay on a non-match day. Enjoyed the facilitiles and the location was great for our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Very Nice Hotel but Not Near Heathrow

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Expend the food selection
I booked this hotel based on its guest rating having a morning flight out of Heathrow. It was listed on Expedia as a Heathrow area hotel which I guess it technically is. However, it is a 20-25 minute drive to the airport with a taxi cost of about 25 pounds including tip. Having said that the hotel itself is modern and clean with large, comfortable rooms. Unbeknownst to me the hotel is located in the Twickenham Rugby Stadium and even has sixth floor rooms overlooking the field. For rugby fans it must be a go to place. The former chop restaurant on the second floor has been closed and the only food available is in the first floor bar. One can walk about 15 minutes into Twickenham and find several restaurants, but there are none adjacent to the hotel. The food we ate at the Marriott was good but the menu limited and expensive. Other than the proximity to Heathrow and the lack of nearby restaurants this is a very good hotel, especially for the rugby fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, courteous staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
nice staff, convinient location not in central London but perfect for us
4 out of 5
by Victoria from London

Good local hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel for visit to stadium tour. Perfect location for that. Twickenham village with bars and restaurants was 10-15 minute walk away. Rooms was clean, spacious and comfortable, just what you need
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from Aguascalientes, Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. The location may be far away from the Touristic London, but there's a close Rail Station that can take you to Waterloo in 30 minutes (Of course if the system don't collapses, which happens a lot there). Not suitable if you are a night tourist, but good enough if you want to visit, the area is great and are great locations close by to visit and walk. The staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning to London

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
A short stay to see friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel with access to good gym/spa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: rooms and gym next door
Cons: quiet aircon - or provide natural ventilation rather than continuous fan all night
Location: Twickenham nice enough - plenty of restaurants - we ate in Church St which is nice and no closed off to traffic (assume in evenings)
Rooms spacious, clean and well maintained - no sign of wear and tear. Location is handy enough for central London - 10 min walk to Twickenham station through nice enough area (or short bus), then 25-30 min train to Waterloo. Staff all excellent - friendly and welcoming smiles and said morning/hello. Virgin gym/pool/spa next door was free to use. Again staff excellent and nice spot - all clean/new. Pool pretty quiet and nice large warm (not hot) jacuzzi pool. Steam room good too. Only slight criticism was the aircon in room could be turned off but fan stayed on to circulate air - was bit noisy so if light sleeper would suggest bring ear plugs. We also had noisy neighbours for 2 nights (familys with crying babies and arguing children/parents) - we had asked for quiet room so was bit disappointed they put families beside us.