Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Weekend Away London

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff service and comfortable bed
Cons: Cost of breakfast reduced, I could not eat £17 worth of food in the morning anywhere!
Location: Good village nearby, Twickenham restaurants, easy rail links to Richmond and the rest of London.
Bed was very comfortable best ever, room very clean, however bathroom door did not close off the toilet from main room, strange!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Twickenham

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Straightforward. But complicated by rugby international the following morning Parking distant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely venue and hotel - shame about the service!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a lovely location and an immaculate hotel - shame though that the staff were all muddled - They got the room wrong - not a King bed but twins - our package was not as advertised - no free Wifi - no bottled water in the room - no complimentary newspaper. Just small things but we were made to feel cheapskates for asking for these when they were part of our booking! they wanted to charge extra for all these things. Breakfast was okay - but the hot water was tepid, the scrambled eggs looked like they had seen better days and the waitress removed my partners plate while he was still eating his toast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Large clean room.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Huge room by London standards. Really clean and light with large windows and good block out curtains. Because the rooms wrap around the stadium it can be a long way from the lift to your room. Great buffet breakfast in a nice room. We joined the hotel points program at check in because we were told you get free wifi etc. On checkout told to pay for wifi because we didn't book room through hotel website?? We didn't pay. No restaurants near the stadium/hotel but great pubs in Twickenham town centre about 10 minutes walk away. This hotel also has rooms that look into the stadium. If you can afford it, get one of these as the seats in the stadium are ridiculously small and everyone sits on an angle so their shoulders can fit and every time someone leaves their seat, the whole row has to stand up to let them out. We were on the halfway line and about 20 rows from the front. Stadium not sloped enough to see over people in front of you. Glad the Wallabies won.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Good place to stay for your London layover

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel staff and room were very good. Nice walk to a multitude of nice restaurants. Easy to get back to Heathrow in the morning. Comfortable bed and nice pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

A perfect one night stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The welcoming and extremely helpful staff set the tone. Our room was spacious and superbly clean with an excellent shower. Huge beds and vey comfortable. We didn't try many of the facilities but will do next time! The price for the night was excellent. I would stay again.
Cons: The only thing I did not like was that we were there for only one night.
Location: Twickenham rugby ground, the rugby museum and shop, health club facilities. Within driving distance is Richmond Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This facility do not have executive lounge if you're a gold member with Marriott you'll have to pay for water, which I am very disappointed. I will not stay here anymore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent, but had to park far away

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Twickenham
It was an NFL game weekend, which meant you had to park some distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice room, staff above and beyond

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Short bus ride from Twickenham station and town centre.
Thanks to the staff for upgrading us on our wedding night and giving us some prosecco. The room was nice and bed comfortable. The breakfast wasn't brilliant but there were lots of choices and the waitress was friendly.