Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Badly laid out

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel car is too complicated to find and use and sometimes closes the nearest entrance - not something you'd expect from a four star hotel. The hotel reception isn't befitting of a four star hotel, it's appearance is bland and down market. Make sure you ask how far your room Is from the lifts as some feel as if they are a 1.8km walk away...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Hotel is very nice

Posted Jan 15, 2016
All tho we had no problems with the hotel, we did have room service when we got there, the food was warm and they forgot my pepper sauce we also had breakfast which was terrible very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford

Quality standard accommodation

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Very comfy bed!
Cons: External car park signage is very poor and confusing!
Location: Twickenham rugby stadium!
Having stayed in a number of Marriott hotels previously I was impresed with the standard of accommodation at Twickenham hotel, lovely room with a very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great base for a festive London break

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Lovely room with two large comfortable double beds. Location is great for shopping in Twickenham and Richmond - and is well served by Uber cars. £7 to Richmond Station then a speedy train to Waterloo or District Line tube to West End or City. Friendly staff gave us a welcome and a goodbye each time we walked through the lobby. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Droitwich Spa

Very Handy for Twickenham Stadium

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The nearness to the stadium
Cons: On site (free) car parking could be made available
A very good experience last weekend for the Aviva Premiership Double Header. Room ready when we arrived (about 11.45) which was a real bonus. Very good room with all facilities.Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have loved to stay longer

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Needed a very last second hotel room when we were stranded in London in the middle of the night due to severe delays and flight cancellations at Heathrow, and this hotel literally saved our night. Arrived around midnight, hotel stuff was extremely friendly and helpful, providing us with toothpaste and a cab reservation for the trip back to the airport in the morning, even room service was still available at that late hour. Highly recommended, would love to come back for a leisurely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Really felt we come a great place to stay everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

You can't get closer to Twickenham!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Lovely hotel and facilities but the WOW factor was the Staff. They were so friendly and so helpful, especially Cecelia on reception. Thank you all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yin Fang from Chichester

Bad experience stay in this hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Charge for expensive breakfast for adult in little selection of food, 2 yrs old Children have to charge too:(( Do not let us know our room charge without breakfast,end up we pay £60 for expensive breakfast for 3 adults and 1 children