Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than some higher priced hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy
Cons: Breakfast
Location: just good for a decent night of sleep. Town is a bit trashy.
I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and comfy. Easy parking and check-in. I only stayed one night while traveling. Room had HBO which is always nice. No extra amenities but it was just for sleep. Continental breakfast is coffee and basic pre- wrapped danish :{
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Enjoyed stay on way to Yosemite would recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty but lovely staff.

Posted May 21, 2017
Very dirty but lovely staff. Probably wouldn't stay there again though as my feet were black from walking barefoot on the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition, Rude Staff, Would Never Return

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was falling apart - there was mold in the bathtub and the sink, and the air conditioning unit gave off a very funky smell (though at least it worked). The remote control was full of water and didn't work, and the furniture felt very wobbly. But all of this could have been dealt with easily enough for a short time if it weren't for the absolute rudeness of the staff. Normally I like to give the benefit of the doubt to people - if they're rude, they're having a bad day, or whatever. But these people yelled at us when we tried to point out problems, they told us it was our fault when something didn't work, and they continuously referred to my entire family as "you people." We were in Ridgecrest for a funeral, so the last thing we wanted was to be attacked just for asking for a new key card when ours didn't work. The owner's daughter was very nice and polite, but the owner herself didn't know how to talk below a raised voice. We tried to stop by to talk to them in the morning, when they were supposed to be open, and the office was closed and locked. Later, they yelled at us for not stopping by in the morning (when we were actually there). I really cannot stress enough how irrational their anger and their treatment of us was. What was worse was that we talked to other guests who had the same concerns. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay motel for the price.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: The towels are small, worn out and need replacement. The shower curtain rod is in need of repair. My idea of continental bfast is not a prepacked roll
Location: Great bar/comedy club close by called Tommy T's.
Stayed at this hotel on a Friday night and the place was practically empty, Another affordable motel that needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the money !

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice big clean room with frig and microwave. Nothing fancy here but a great value and much better than I expected for a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not bad location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Easy check in/out.
Cons: Cleanliness of carpet and bed spreads. Wifi bandwidth and coverage. It isn't very fast and gets worse the further your room is from the office.
Location: Didn't investigate.
Amenities on par with price, but not very clean. Wifi not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
- located next to an Army base - free breakfast is a joke If you are good with that, then you will find a clean and spacious room with kingbed and small bathroom. We stayed there overnight to proceed out roadtrip around yosemite, the place isn't quite close though, but for us was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Only 2 towels for a 4-person booking. Terrible breakfast. $130 for a $50 room.