Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable, good hot breakfast. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meadow Vista, CA

Nice hotel! Great Customer Service!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Emmet was extremely helpful! Always happy and willing to help! We loved the continental breakfast! Lots of different breakfast options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Theresa-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Glad Emmett was able to help you. We're happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope our variety gives everyone something they enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. Staff friendly. I will be back😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Theresa, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliment. We do try very hard to give our Guests a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The facilities provided were good and although we didn't take advantage of the pool , it looked inviting/
Location: Centrally located in Ridgecrest with easy access to shops and restaurants.
Desk Staff lady was extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel provided good facilities and was centrally located in Ridgecrest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and clean rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's RIDGECREST for heavens sake. I would, however suggest the Matarango museum and petroglyphs tour. Very special.
Very comfortable stay. Easy check in, nice staff, and clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Convenient motel being remodeled

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Room is in good shape and we'll appointed. However it is noisey from the room above, the one next door, and traffic on busy street. Motel undergoing remodel with the common areas - pool , ice machine, office, etc - closed. Seems fair to announce that ahead of booking or to offer a discount. I imagine that will soon be completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Decent launch pad into Death Valley

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Coming from Bay Area, a decent overnighter before moving north to DeathValley. Quick, check-in, decent rooms and some (not many) diners/food places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Good room and good price. The WiFi tends to go out at times (which is totally normal for Best Westerns), but still able to complete the work I needed to do. I am a graduate student and had a few assignments due and emails to send. Staff is friendly and helped me out when my room keys reset and I was locked out :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down town Ridgecrest

Posted Sep 29, 2015
If there is a down town to Ridgecrest we were there. Everything was outstanding. The staff, the lady at the front desk, maids to the lady that keeps the breakfast bar filled and hot. We were able to check in a hour early. It may not seem like mush but when you're tired and hot .It helps Thanks lets do again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good for price

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Straight forward come late leave early motel for overnight, but not for extended stay. Good staff attitude.