Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Lovely staff and a comfortable, quiet stay in a clean room. What more can you ask for, especially for the price?
4 out of 5
by julia

Nice little place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for the money.... we ended up staying for 3 nights. Nice lady at counter. Room was small but nice.... could have been a little cleaner(sunflower seeds in edge of bed frame) Bed was comfortable.... shower was hott!
4 out of 5
by Earl L

Simple Averaged Room

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was an average room, too much shower pressure hurt the skin. Not adjustable. Outside looks really run down..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for - keep expectations low!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: it is what it is - nothing much for this rock bottom price
I have stayed in all types of hotels from international 5 star to a 2 star like this one. I will compare it to other 2 star type hotels, as it is only fair. It's pricing was rock bottom, literally there was nobody cheaper, so please keep this in mind. Pros: Staff: Elderly lady who mans the front office was very courteous, and allowed me to check in at 1:30AM - she was clearly sleeping in the back when I came knocking. This is very much a family run business. Supplies: towels were clean, bed was made, no funky smell. Parking: ample parking Cons: Key: the envelop holding the key card has clearly been re-used, many many times before me. This is a bit off-putting as it appears unclean. Neighborhood: a bit sketchy, but overall "safe" as it is located on a main road with lots off traffic Blanket had cigarette holes. Would I come back? I'd rather pay the extra $50 for something better, but as a last resort I'd stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet ,right in downtown ridgecrest

Posted Mar 9, 2017
old school motel, not fancy, clean, quiet ,and for a ,, very reasonable price ,id stay there again
4 out of 5
by Daryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They need to replace the woman who runs the office

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I will never ever book a room there again. It's a crackhead motel and the woman who ran the office was a rude, unhelpful, woman with absolutely no compassion who shouldn't work with people at all.
Cons: Not staying there getting a refund and staying g at a nicer place with better staff.
Location: Looked like crackhead alley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Ridgecrest, CA

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel overall. From the road, the initial outside appearance of the hotel looks to be one of those very low budget locations, however, that all changed when I saw the room. The ouside maintenance and condition of the hotel is very good and the room was clean and comfortable. There is no breakfast offered but there is a nice cafe at the edge of the parking lot. This is a no frills hotel that gets the job done at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay ther again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth considering

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good as a quick stopover in a barren desert
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Not a great place

Posted Oct 13, 2016
No hot water for shower tv was not clear Would not stay here again no ice