Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Excellent Choice for the Area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room was VERY spacious with plenty of room for two beds, a sofa, two chairs, small table and the tv cabinet.
Cons: The bathroom area needed some minor cosmetic work but I still felt it was clean and well cared for.
Location: We were passing through to Death Valley from the Sequoia National Forest. There are plenty of gas, shop and restaurants to have your pick.
The decor itself is slightly dated, but it was clean, comfortable definitely worth the value. Would have stayed a 2nd night if it was my choice but the husband wanted to keep on our schedule through Death Valley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Will never stay here again....

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stay in Ridgecrest a couple of times a year, it breaks up the drive from San Diego to Mammoth. I usually book us at another hotel but there was a deal on Econo Lodge and the place got good reviews. We check in late at night and get up before the sun comes up... we aren't looking for anything luxury by any means but this was the WORST hotel experience I've ever had. We got to Econo Lodge at 10:30 - a pleasant girl checked us in. We get to our room, the key does not work. Had to go back to the front desk. Front desk girl has to walk us back to our room and let us in with her master key. WE GET NO ROOM KEY! The room keys aren't working she explains. Start unloading our stuff into the room - realize there is NO DOOR ON THE BATHROOM? There is a huge walk in shower? We figure out they have put us in a handicap room. I did not request a handicap room, nor when we checked in did the fact it was a handicap room ever come up. By this time we are so tired from our drive we just go to sleep instead of dealing with the hassle of going back to the front desk, then moving all of our luggage out of the room and into another room. No bathroom privacy - shower floods the entire bathroom - shower head is broken and has to be handheld. I will never stay there again. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
We had a trainee on the front desk that day. Plus, we were full that day, so you wound up on the handicap room. Please accept as our compliments, free room upgrade, next time you come to town. No expiration date for this offer. The room upgrade will be based on availability. Hope, to have another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Road trip stopover

Posted Jul 25, 2016
After along hot drive through Death Valley this hotel was a welcome relief. First impression was a bit daunting as the car park was full of work trucks & the room was very basic. However there was a great pizza place a few hundred yards a way and a launderette a short drive away with a very helpful lady so we could wash a few of our clothes. We didn't spend any time exploring just had a good night sleep, had the basic breakfast and hit the road again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad, that we became your home away from home. Ridgecrest has couple of big construction projects. So, we do have lot of tired construction workers staying with us. Hope, to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right outside the China Lake NAWC Gate

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Besides being a good value, the hotel is located right next to the front gate of China Lake Naval Base.
Cons: A minor issue as I didn't need it this trip but the refridgerator did not work.
This hotel is a very good value for the price and has amenities not often found in a budget facility. The room overall is clean and roomy. There is a special outlet tree for multiple electronics and WF-FI is included. Both the bed and bathroom are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and taking time to write the reviews. We will look into the fridge issue. You made us proud, by confirming that we are the value leader in town. Hope, to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

Clean, practical room

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by/
Clean, practical room. Comfortable. Nice breakfast w/good Farmer Brothers Coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Henry, Thank you very much for taking time to write the review. These days, most us depend on what others write as reviews. I know, I do !! I am sure your review will help, other fellow travelers. Hope, to see you soon with your friends and family! Look forward to welcoming again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016
It's a very clean and convenience motel. The front-desk people are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your vote of confidence. Hope to welcome you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Clean room only problem was heater is noisy. Basic hotel that's just a little better than motel 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take care of noisy heater in your room. Compare to any budget branded hotel/motel; we have largest rooms and best breakfast. Our breakfast includes, items like fresh waffles, steel cut oats, and boiled eggs. No other budget priced hotel/motel offer, breakfast this good!! Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean & quiet room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Location: Close to off road area, Trona Pinnacles, Schmidt Tunnel, Red Rock Canyon
Easy to check in, room smelled fresh, breakfast was nice. We enjoyed our stay & will be back. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Cyndi, Thank you very much for your vote of confidence. Reviews like yours makes all of us work harder; so valued guests like yourself, can keep coming back to our little motel. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Over night

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Good breakfast. Staff excellent! I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by GHP, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff tries hard, to take care of our guests. We have the best breakfast of any economy branded motel in Ridgecrest. Plus, we have among the largest rooms in town. Did you read the ingredients in our waffles?? Very rare to find fresh waffles, that are good for you!! As soon as the egg prices become "normal"; we will resume offering freshly boiled eggs. We do not believe in powdered eggs that come out of a plastic bags. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa Ca

Nice,Clean and Friendly, breakfast included!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating.Rooms were clean and quite,Free Breakfast of waffles,oatmeal,small muffins,fruit,juice was good.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Was close to Trona for the Gem O Rama... Not far from resturants and many, many fast food places..
We were there for the Gem O Rama.. A family of nine!..so having a place that included Breakfast was a bonus, we could all get up at different times,go eat and be ready to leave together... Without spending a fortune at one of the resturants and having to wait to be seated... The kids liked that they could go down and eat breakfast,at any time....they loved the waffles!...there was plenty to chose from to eat....but no scrambled eggs ....no bagels or cream cheese either. But everyone else was good with the selection... It was Free cannot be to pickie and saved us a lot of money. Super friendly staff... Quite and Clean!!....Overall a very nice, clean place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by GHP, Hotel Management
Bunny, Thank you very much for your review. You gave us 4 out of 5. Did you know, that no other budget branded motel in town offers as good as, we do? Items like, waffles (healthy), Steel cut Canadian oat meal are not required by our franchise companies. See you soon!