Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great quiet hotel for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We only stayed one night since we were on our way to Death valley but the room and bathroom were very clean and quite big. The staff was very friendly and we were surprised to have breakfast served instead of Buffet style. Would defintively recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet budget hotel room with a grear location. They had also decorated it for the Holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more referbing

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Trouble in the restaurant with waiter who didn't show, but everyone pitched in and everyone got breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where we ride in the desert

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice place we will stay here again it's close to where we ride dirt bikes way easier than bring out the RV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

watch out for the British

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I like the price and location well enough, but there were a TON of British naval staff staying there. They were drunk and loud every night even after being told to quiet down. Very very bad night sleep. I'm sure the hotel gets plenty of revenue from them so they did not seemed to concerned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, United States of America

Not flexible or forgiving

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to work the next day.
Cons: The hotel needs to work with their customers. I needed assistance and my needs were not. I won't be staying there again.
Location: It's a military town.
There was a mix up at check-in. My arrival date was incorrect. They refused to work with Expedia to resolve and they charged me a extra full night stay even though I only stayed one. The amenities were ok with a poor attempt at a remodel. Lots of patch work. The room was non-smoking but someone clearly smoked in the room before. There were a shortage of rooms not just in this location but in this town due to an event at the Naval Base resulting in me staying here anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very tired and the breakfast was sub standard. i.e.: food cold, bacon and sausage very greasy. No coffee available for self serve. Waitress understaffed. Bed was very hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Nice but old

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Very old rooms
Hotel staff was really nice. The room itself was very clean. The room was just very outdated. Also, the walls are very thin. The carpet was really old as well as the furniture. Nonetheless, it was very affordable and clean and perfect for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Friendly staff, affordable and quick and great service