Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I was in town for work and this is a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient place to stay near the OTHTC races.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I was in town for the ultra race and decided to stay here based on the other reviews. The staff was very friendly and had no problem giving me a later check out since I was running early Sunday morning. I missed the breakfast but before I left for the run there were a few things put out that I grabbed to snack on around 6am. My only complaint is the room air conditioner. The air comes out freezing cold and I turned it down a few degrees and the room became super hot and I woke up in the middle of the night. Otherwise I'm happy with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Very clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I had a very comfortable stay. The surrounding area looks safe. It's very convenient as it is about 10mins away from the start of my race. The staff were very accommodating- normally, breakfast starts at 7am but they put some breakfast items out before 6am for those participating in the OTHTC race. Very nice gesture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We came to Ridgecrest for a Wedding

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good central location and the museums and shopping near by.
We came to Ridgecrest this past weekend for a wedding in the area. Our relatives suggested we stay at Springhill. We found it all very pleasant, the breakfasts were g reat and lots of healthy choices were available. The staff were all very friendly . and our bed was super comfortable . our only Complaint was that the walls are thin or not sufficiently sound proof. We could hear our neighbors snoring and some other sounds. which did disturb our sleep somewhat . We could wish that this would be corrected some how. I don't know how this could be corrected except by More Insulation between the various room.??? We would still come back to the Springhill Suites the next time we are in Ridgecrest . Thank you, Elizabeth and William Kramer, Mission Viejo, Ca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is a good location
Excellent , clean , remodeled , confortable. Good breakfast included .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything about it!
Cons: Expedia!
I loved staying at the Springhill Suits. Everything about it was wonderful! The only problem was Expedia double booked the two days. We had to book another night in another hotel when we booked the Springhill Suites for our stay, because we wanted to stay at one hotel. We have all the paperwork confirming our stay with two hotels for two nights! The front desk woman was the best! Because She talked with Expedia trying to work it out, Expedia wouldn't make it right, she released us from the second night, so we wouldn't be changed. I will come again. Though I give Expedia an F rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place but oh those clocks!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well appointed hotel. My only problem is the alarm clock in the room. It's a huge ipod dock with an absurdly bright display that illuminated the entire room all night long. There was no place to charge my phone near the bed. Other than that it was great, but the glare from the clock was really annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Overall a great experience. The desk staff was accommodating and gave us rooms at ground level. She also noticed my crutches and gave me a close room. The room set up was great. Beds were comfortable. My two complaints. All the soaps were citrus scented. The spray they use to clean the rooms or the air freshener was also over powering. For people with allergies I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange ca

Family friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2016
A good place to stay with family. Will come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside of Death Valley

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel was fine nothing bad or good stood out. Quaint military base town with amenities most people would need.