Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Death Valley

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Room was clean. Bathroom wasn't. Close to Death Valley
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Scary

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My wife was afraid and I had baricate the doors for the night. It was just sad looking place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, United States of America

Found cockroach right on the pillow

Posted Nov 26, 2016
When I trie to uncle the sheet, a cockroach was running on the pillow.... changed another room as it was too late to find another place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO THERE IF YOU CAN AVOID

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS MASSIVE RENOVATION AND NEW CASE GOODS.
SHABBY HOTEL WITH DIRTY BEDSHEETS AND CARPET. BAD SMELL IN THE ROOM. TOILET WAS NOT FLUSHING PROPERLY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware of Bedbugs

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I could not sleep because I felt like something was crawling on me all night. I woke up itchy and my eye was swollen. I asked for a refund for the next few nights but was only offered another room. I refuse to book through Expedia again because conflicts are too hard to resolve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid during week

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Extremely hot in summer!
The room was OK. During the week the motel serves local workers and is full. Parking crowded. Breakfast minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk and france

Nothing worked. Very noisy room. Very rude staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Uncaring staff. Unbearable noise all night from a device. Noisy guests all night on the balcony. Fridge, bedside tables, bath plugs, telephone out of order. Breakfast unedible because stale. 3 slices of bread for 2 and they were stale. No sugar, no tea. Other guests complained as I was there. Sorry but it is a disgrace. Not the service we expect from America. My review is as honest as other people and it should not be rejected. Only the truth hurts. No more to add. You have a lot to improve. Best wishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 18, 2016
PAID FOR 4 NIGHTS WITH 2 ROOMS.......GUY'S LEFT AFTER 1 NIGHT TO ANOTHER MOTEL..........DID NOT GET REIMBURSED FOR THE 3 NIGHTS.......SAD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

Super 8 in Ridgecrest California

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It was located in Ridgecrest where we had to stay.
Cons: See "write about your experience" above.
Location: Not sure. We were in route to another city. N/A
I will never stay at this property again. The linens were soiled and unclean. The carpet was stained with many stains and was overall dirty. The plumbing was noisy. The room was just dirty. That is the best way I can put it. No management on site. The clerk Nicole, was friendly however and did the best she could. The vending machines needed filling. The television had very blurry picture. Just an overall bad experience. I have stayed in several Super 8's in the past, and this property was no where near other Super 8 levels. We had 2 rooms. My son in one and myself in the other. Both rooms had the same issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

very disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better customer service and have someone either update the rooms or shut them down until they are repaired/fixed
Given a room without even a coffee maker. Our friends who paid the same as us had a bigger, better room with amenities.including coffeemaker. Lights didnt work, we had to move the bed several feet out to plug in the lights, overhead light taped up and not working. The tv was so full of static and such a poor picture we couldnt even watch it. Twice during the night people broke into our room. Apparently they were given a key by the front desk. Woke us in the dead of the night in a panic. No one apologized or said anything except we werent on the register. That wasnt our fault. We were checked in and given a key. Will never go back!