Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just needed a bed for the night

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: It needs a lot more repair.
Location: It is right off the main drag thru town, so it is close to just about everything. If you eat at Kristies, order breakfast.
I picked this motel because it was the highest rated among the cheap places. All I was looking for was a place to sleep for one night. I found the general condition of the place to be well-worn, but clean (I checked the mattress, plumbing fixtures, and coffee maker). The door was in fair condition and was hard to close. I left before the breakfast was laid out and did not use the Wi-Fi, so I cannot comment on those.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty 1 star hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Over charged for room,room was dirty,staff very unwelcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Everything
Staff was wanting to please in every way; horrible condition. Front door had a gap so large light could be seen around the perimeter. Toilet lid had to be held up for men to use; toilet had to have multiple flushes for paper and ...... yeah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour une nuit de passage !

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nuit à 4 dans une chambre double. Juste de passage pour la nuit, nous venions de Los Angeles pour aller dans la Death Valley le lendemain. La clim fait du bruit mais est très efficace. Le check-in à n'importe quelle heure est très pratique. Accueil très agréable. Petit déjeuné très correct pour le prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop....

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped in for one night on our way through Death Valley. The hotel was easy to find, and had it not been over 110 degrees outside the outside patio looked inviting. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Death Valley. If in the area again, we would consider this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Deepak from San Diego

One night pit stop

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was one night stop on way to Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from California

Good choice overall for low budget people

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was good enough for the price I paid. I was very satisfied overall and may be there again sometime in the future. This hotel is located in downtown near nice dining places. The room was a bit old looking but very clean, especially the carpet, and I only spotted one stain on the wall. The TV was nice, big screen, and the fridge and microwave looked old but worked fine. Fridge was good cooling fast. The bed was clean, sheets were soft and warm and the mattress firm enough like I like it. Only the bathroom plumbing needs some improvement because the shower stream was weak and the toilet had issues flushing at once. But the shower was hot enough. Also, the walls were not totally soundproof but other guests were quiet this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Personal, schlechtes Zimmer in Ridgecrest

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten eine Nacht auf unserer Reise im Travel Inn. Nettes Personal, gute Lage, Zimmer passabel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded my expectations will defenetly be back in future trips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr nettes Team

Posted May 11, 2016
Wir haben dieses Motel für die Durchreise vom Death Valley zum Sequoia genutzt. Das Team ist sehr nett und hat uns Tipps und Karten für die nächsten Tage gegeben. Das Zimmer reicht für eine Nacht vollkommen. WLAN läuft stabil. Frühstück geht so.