Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel in a bad area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: Food, safety
Location: Nothing is around here. Death valley is like 200 miles and LA is about 150 miles.
This hotel states free breakfast, just an FYI the food is expired bread, rock hard hostess donuts and some cereal with whole milk. The door to my room didn't latch safely and someone could easily break in. Staff did not speak english and couldn't help me with anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep but old. Not maintained well.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The motel is old and has not been maintained bery well. There were holes in the walls and stains on the walls. The staff was polite. You get what youbpay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overpriced and run down

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The room I got did not match the online pictures, it was much older with uncomfortable beds, it was not very clean, and the sheets did not properly fit the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It just old feel of it. Towels are little worn out. Location is not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was so terrible we had to find a new hotel with no refund. They did not have enough beds for the party. They did not meet there requirements but still charged in full. Plus it is not a hotel people are living there as apartments and hotels.com did nothing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Sorry but seems like by mistake you've reviewed wront hotel on your trip, because the way you've describe that's not our hotel. Since you've reviewed as a anonymous we have no way to find out you'r name day and room type. please contact us if you have further question we are here to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the outskirts of Death Valley

Posted May 7, 2017
We chose this hotel because it's in one of the closer towns to Death Valley National Park while also being in the direction we needed to head back to San Diego. By close, Death Valley is still a two and a half hour drive and we did i at night. We were exhausted pulling up to the hotel but fortunately check in was a breeze and I have never been so happy to see a bed in my life. The hotel was clean and comfortable, check in and check out was a breeze and it's right in town so there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Definitely reserve a hotel before going to Death Valley, especially in Spring as the entire town was almost full up. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by W. Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KWAN CHU HARRY

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Quite typical motel but staff are really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the last hotels available on a very busy weekend. Will not stay again.