Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Willaim

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We thought it odd that there was no telephone in our room. We are seniors and do not have a cell phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very soft bed and sheets,room big and clean,happy!

Posted May 6, 2017
We comeback!!! Everything SUPER!!! THANKS !!! 💞 Recommend for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Great to hear from you and for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent stay here in our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Dated bare-bones motel in need of major renovation. Although smoking was not permitted in the rooms, the tobacco odor nevertheless seeped in from those customers smoking right outside their rooms. Ridgefield deserves a better option for lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

all was in order , clean & comfortable ....

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
the breakfast could of been better supplied ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for a good price

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly staff. Ok breakfast offerings though the toaster is set to burn and the waffle maker was a little too hot. (take it out at 1:20) but otherwise very good. Nice clean rooms. Busy road but can barely hear it at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable room. No frills, but for 68-88 dollars, you shouldn't expect them.
3 out of 5
by paul

what i expected

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
About what expected, and expectations were not high. It was good, but like $40 more than they should charge. Couldve stayed 10 miles away in much better place with much better surroundings for same price BUT...i paid it cause of the locations since i didnt have the time to waste driving that extra 20 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, Fl

A good value. Fair price, clean room

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Price, quiet,clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed
Cons: New hallway carpeting, better attention to the breakfast
Our room was clean and nicely cared for each day. The bathroom floors literally sparkled. Commode was very low (can be tough on older guests) Hallway carpet in need of replacement. TV had HBO, etc, but no local stations (CBS< NBC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, welcoming staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The property was clean, and the reception staff (owners) were very welcoming. They seemed to genuinely care about the guests. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We had checked in late, and had to call room service even later, but even then the night staff was able to help us with sheets and extra towels. The included breakfast was fairly decent, better than what we expected. We will definitely stay there again.