Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

need more towels and choice of pillows in room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: said above
Location: close to go over the G Wash bridge
it's a bit hard to find the access into the hotel. the room is small but OK understanding its for a short stay and express type of hotel Need more towels and choice of pillows in the room, pillows too bit too soft. Wifi does not work, but I can use my own data, still, it does not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Be advised of the sewage smell!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It smells like the property is built on sewage!! The lobby smells like sewage. The rooms themselves didn't have the sewage smell, that was good I guess. The overall hotel is great the decor, the rooms comfort etc... it was just the smell. If you don't mind being hit in the face with the smell when your on the property then the Inn is a nice affordable establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice NJ hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Excellent hotel. Just an inexpensive bus ride (there is an NJ transit bus right outside the hotel) into the city. Made it very easy to get into and out of the city. The staff was excellent, especially Felix. Being from out of town, my fellow travel companions and I were unfamiliar with the public transportation system and the hotel concierge’s took the time to explain the bus system to me. Great experience at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed here for one night with my significant other. Check in was very quick, and the front desk staff was friendly. Loved the layout of the lobby and the size of the room (very spacious). It was clean and well lit. Appreciated having a fridge, microwave, and Keurig in the room. Bed was comfortable, with lots of pillows. WiFi connectivity was great, and applicable to multiple devices. Only downside was that water pressure could be higher. Would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, nice pool and good parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell ruined the whole stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel had a horrible smell right from walking in the lobby doors. It smelled like something rotten and moldy and while it was strongest in the lobby, it permeated the entire hotel. It was so bad that we could not even eat our included breakfast which was served from the lobby area there. When we inquired about the smell the staff just laughed about it which was not at all helpful. Signs everywhere stated that the hotel would fix anything that was wrong to the guests' satisfaction but they would not even consider our complaint with anything other than a chuckle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: an "inclusive" breakfast would be nice. My wife & I eat a very light breakfast--toast or bagel--& a cup or 2 of coffee! Not worth $30 bucks each!
very convenient to area we were visiting (Leonia, Teaneck, & NYC). we're formerly Noo Joisyans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Harbor, MA

Nice comfortable hotel close to NYC

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: location, room, breakfast
Cons: not much
Location: We came down from Boston to try and buy a new Dodge Ram 1500 Ecodiesel, and we did! We went into Manhattan and have some fun and hotel was perfect.
Drawn down to relaxing hotel with just the right amenities and good location, close to New York City. Nice breakfast that we had for "2" for just ten dollars more when we booked on Expedia. There was some jockeying with the breakfast coupons which we did not receive but had to tussle with front desk clerk, but eventually got worked out. No biggie..! Good value, comfortable and comfortable room. Not much to not like here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice place , friendly staff, not too crowded..... nice and quiet... cozy lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Impossible to find a complaint. Only Excellence.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The staff. The amenities and condition of the hotel, were impeccable. Still, a testament to the staff and the resources provided to them.
Cons: 3rd floor, unpleasant smell in the hallway. Does not enter rooms. A tiny freckle of a blight. A deep carpet steaming or replacing?
Location: What could be more boring than a corporate park? Two young women, 10yo and 14yo, and a restless, easily bored, dad, never left the hotel property.
One day stay. Everything was was the exemplification of what you would expect from any hotel at even twice the price point. Comfort, cleanliness, AMAZING staff, Worth the extra traveling that was needed in my situation. I will be finding an excuse to come back. If for no better reason to great the amazing people I met there, and perhaps interact with the others I didn't have the pleasure of interacting with yet. Truly, this location has a powerful backbone. From the top down, I never met a manger or a supervisor, only true leaders. Dedicated to their mission, and followed, joyfully and faithfully, by men and women that were obviously happy in their roles, and proud of the part they played. The balance of authority and autonomy was glorious to watch. 30 years working in so many roles, all with the mission of creating a strong team, and all with the ultimate goal of providing world class service, have made me very sensitive to the little and big mistakes that can permeate and impede the mission at hand. It's rare to find such a large team, a group of teams, in such synergy. The urge to steal away the best of the best was immediate. These individuals would never consider it, they have a smile on their face as they travel to "work" everyday. Felix Escobar! Kim! Sonia!