Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CANADA

Nice hotel for our trip to NYC

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed st this hotel from a recommendation. We were visiting NYC and this hotel was just a short bus ride to the Port Authority (at Times Square). Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful & friendly. Would recommend if you don't mind staying outside of New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Everyone always has a smile on their face, and it just seems like a happy place. Room service is quite expensive but for the most part everything was great thank you. I'd like to get a discount on any further visits :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff at this hotel is by far the best I have ever encountered. Very personable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel 25 minute bus ride from NYC

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very clean hotel with good facilities. Bus stop outside hotel took you to NYC in 25 minutes for $4.50. Bus usually departed every hour. Good breakfast for $14. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Dependably excellent staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Always excellent service, nicely appointed rooms including a Keurig coffee maker, frig, microwave, comfortable beds, very quiet room!, even the batht
Cons: Nada.
Location: There is a major cinema within walking distance. Staff can direct you to nearest recreation/events.
I drive/travel between DC and Boston 4-6 times a year, and I stop half way and stay at this hotel each time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

only wanted money

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The lobby feel comfortable.
Cons: their staff to be train to be more reasonable, like humans should.
This is my first time booking with Hilton and will be last time. I booked this at 2AM, under the impression it's for the night of. But it wasn't and they were booked for the night, so I sat in lobby calling surrounding hotels for open room. Then I asked Expedia to help me to cancel the reservation since I couldn't check in until 3PM that day and i only needed for a place to crash for the night. Hilton rejected the request and kept hotel charge for the night. It is the hotel's policy for no shows but in this case, it is clearly a mistake and I was standing right there in front of them. Very bad image that they're promoting for the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Definitely worth staying at!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was warm and friendly and the place was very clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice accommodations for the money. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Surrounding parking lots are gated not convenient. Nothing nearby. Odd location. Breakfast quality is below average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Worst Hotel Bed EVER

Posted Jun 26, 2017
When walking into our room, it looked very nice- 2 beds, a chair and footstool, desk, TV, coffee maker, mini fridge. My sister and I woke up with the worse back pain ever. I have NEVER slept in a bed in a hotel where I would wake up in the morning and be in severe back pain. My sister ended up sleeping on the floor the second night after waking up with a bad back at 2 am. The arm chair was also extremely uncomfortable. I tried sitting in it and couldn't. The back of the chair was hard, the cushion had no give. I didn't say anything while at the hotel as when I checked availability the week we traveled, it was sold out. We couldn't have gone to a different room hoping for better beds. I also didn't care to stay in a handicap accessible room. I stayed here because I know someone who had stayed here a couple of times recently.