Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Anchorage, Alaska

Charming Hotel in a Great Location.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel so I cannot speak of the motel rooms. The room was very clean with comfortable beds and we loved having a microwave and refrigerator in our room for quick snacks and drinks. We had an opportunity to eat dinner at Barclay's Grille, as well as breakfast at Poor Phil's Restaurant, and both meals were delicious. The staff was great at check-in and check-out. We were in town as my son had a medical procedure scheduled early in the morning. When I mentioned this to the front desk that morning, and not knowing how long we might be, the hotel offered a later check out for us. We were back a little before 1 pm and immediately checked out but I really appreciated it. The neighborhood is so charming and I look forward to returning another time so that we have an opportunity to explore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay for concert night

Posted Apr 13, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. Picked this hotel because it was only 2 blocks to Green Line and only staying for 1 night. Hotel was clean and has a certain charm to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel was great. Expedia, however, needs to get their facts straight before selling to the public. Thanks to Carla at the Carleton, we were able to avoid a major problem due to Expedia ' mistake. 5 stars to Carla, 0 to Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Veloris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie from St. Louis

Needs a little polish

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the location for this hotel. We stayed in the Motor Inn based on recommendation from a friend. The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Chicago El green line and the surrounding Oak Park neighborhood. The beds were very comfortable but the bathroom was small and lacked towel racks. I did see a few small ants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed our dinner. Parking for our stay was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Neighbors were noisy leaving in early am People partying late til 2am Friday nite. Parking lot next to room full the whole time! Breakfast place very good & friendly staff! Close to shopping area great! Front staff very helpful & friendly. Felt safe as a single woman traveling other than parking lot where I had to park! I travel a lot. Quaint hotel. Felt like I was back in the 50s in my room! Bedding/ blankets need to be updated to 21st century
5 out of 5
by Craig from Iowa

Clean, comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Parking very convenient. Staff pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were assigned to a room in the "Motor Court". They should market this as a retro experience because it was very reminiscent of rooms from the 1950' s. It was very kitsch, clean and served the purpose.
5 out of 5
by Kaylah from Germantown, MD

It was nice

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the motel part, it was nice. Friendly staff. Let us check in 8 hours early, and check out 4 hours late with no charge (had to call ahead)