Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, clean and the bed was great
I was unable to make my connection in Atlanta to travel on to Columbus, Ohio and so stayed at this hotel overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Very nice hotel with lots of extras

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The extras like free snacks and drinks. Clean looking. Premium floor. The air purifier in the room cuts a lot of noise.
Cons: The noise of kids running above your floor. The mattresses need to be softer. A way to tell what is on the channels you are watching on tv. Discounts
Location: A couple of miles is the Renaissance shopping area. Madison Malco movie theater. Good restaurants.
I love this hotel. It is not real close to shopping or anything but the breakfast and free afternoon snacks and drinks make it a great place to stay. They will even make you a special order omelet. The suites are nice and roomy. The mattresses could be softer but very clean. The inside pool is beautiful also. They have one floor that is premium and you get free snacks on that floor which I am sure is included in the extra price but it is still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel, great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the lobby that included a sports bar and restaurant. It was a very inviting atmosphere with people watching football games on 3 TV screens.
Cons: The rooms could be made quieter.
Location: Very Nice, location near lots of upscale dining & shopping. Close to Jackson & Madison. We found a church to attend that was only 15 minutes away.
Reservation & Check in was very easy. Our suite was spacious, very nicely appointed, and the bathroom was big. There were lots of towels, an extra blanket, lots of pillows , and the bed was very comfortable. The whole room was designed so well, that It could actually be considered an efficiency apartment, with sofa, TV, small refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker, sink & counter, and another TV in the bedroom. I loved that the bathroom had 2 doors, one leading from the kitchen/living area, and one from the bedroom. Also, the Kitchen had a very large mirror by the sink, which made getting ready in the morning very nice so my husband & I wouldn't be in each other's way. The only problem we experienced was the people staying in the room next to us arrived to their room at 1:30 in the morning making a lot of noise and talking loudly. It woke me up and I was not able to go back to sleep for quite some time. The room did have an upright fan that I turned on to block the sound, and this helped. The next morning we enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the restaurant where the food was good, and the wait staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the rooms were larger than any I had stayed in previously. The room had 2 tvs and a nice desk to work at as well a small living room. Staying there didn't feel like I was in a cramped hotel room, it felt like a nice small 1 person apartment. The free bar everyday from 5 to 7 made the trip extremely fun. The location was a comfortable walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores and getting into Jackson was only a 20 minute ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: perfect location for shopping at the Rennaisance Mall, close to other malls....we ate at Shuckers on the Rez, an oyster house that is casual and fun.
My girlfriend and I went for a Christmas shopping weekend...we stay at the Ridgeland, MS Embassy Suites every year for this trip (or whenever we, or my husband and I) have occasion to be in Jackson, MS....we LOVE it! The happy hour every evening is wonderful...a happy atmosphere (Clark, the bartender, is awesome and very friendly, courteous and sweet). The bed!.....it's so very comfortable! The breakfast has everything and anything you could possibly want; it's ALL delicious! The staff is very helpful and attentive. All in all, I will say we would not stay elsewhere in Jackson...I joined Hilton Honors simply because of the Embassy Suites! Looking forward to staying there for a wedding in December I will attend with my husband!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great breakfast buffet.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.
Great room and plenty of room for family of 4. Great location and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

One night stay for meeting

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I had a problem but the problem was fixed. I stayed at many Embassy Suites before and enjoyed my stay this must be a new facility good cause I had problems getting into my room I thought that something was wrong but the door was very stiff and heavy so I had to use my muscle to get in once I got in the bed was made all except for the pillows they were just piled up at the foot of the bed then once I called for one of the housekeeping persons who was on the floor and ask her if it's supposed to be like that she said that it just needed pillow cases. Go figure. Once I finally got ready to go to bed when I pull up the bed sheets back I found hair and small black specks that look like it could have been bugs or something although I didn't see signs of it anywhere else in the room. I call front desk and inform them of the problem they sent someone who change the entire bedding and said that they thought that whoever it come previously did not change the sheets. After that I had no other problems I just could not get the air to cool down as much as I would like. Is very cool when I got into the room so I adjusted the temperature once I tried to turn the temperature back to go to bed it never seemed to get back really cool. I love the environment both Inside the Hotel and around the hotel There Are Places to get something to eat and Shop that are close by if you're not a person that wants to spend a lot on food just Google Kroger and get a TV dinner or something it's only about 2 mi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Staff was great. Rooms were warm and humid. Needed to bring in fans. Carpets did not seem clean. Overall smell and comfort lacking. Breakfast and hospitality hour were highlight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointed

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice after such a disappointing night.
Cons: The staff seemed not to care what so ever that the pool was being shut down and the air in our room did not work overnight.
Location: I just wanted to get out of Jackson and on to our final destination.
Hotel closed the pool five minutes after I arrived with my children. We decided we could live without the pool for one night, event though this is one of the reasons I purchased this hotel room. Up in our room, the air conditioner did not work properly. I called down to the front desk to let them know, but then some form of air started coming through the vents. My children and I ended up sleeping on top of the blankets because the room was so incredibly hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation

Posted Feb 9, 2016
To be honest my thought about this hotel (along with all Embassy Suites hotels) I LOVED it and the breakfast is IMMACULATE! I would definitely recommend this hotel!