Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville

Guest for wedding

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Wedding invitation
Cons: not sure
Location: Perfect location to restaurants and shopping.
Room was great and so roomy. I plan to stay at more Embassy Suites in the future. I had no idea they were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Convenient, upscale area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Evening cocktail service and expanded breakfast menu.
Cons: Repair or remove the water fountain in the lobby. At least clean it.
Location: Plenty of shopping and dining options.
Weekend stay at Embassy Suites in Ridgeland, a new, upscale suburb of Jackson. Hotel is conveniently located off I-55 with plenty of high-end shopping and dining available. Staff throughout our visit were extrememly friendly and helpful. Very nice cocktail hour each evening and good breakfast - made to order. A minor criticism: a tall water feature in the lobby - directly in line of sight when entering. Scaly, streaked, dirty surface - most unappealing. Obviously broken or abandoned, or both; but an eyesore for an otherwise well-furnished lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Soccer tournament

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is nice the staff is friendly. The room was ok.#221. There were small like drill holes on the floor. There was a sewing needle in the floor. I'm glad none of my kids stepped on it. We just stayed one night for a soccer tournament. We have a family of six, and booked the suite, its small. Breakfast was meh.... grits cold, oatmeal cold. I think your best bet for breakfast is the freshly made omelette of your choice. I would stay again. Overall I give it a 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Convenient, comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Cocktail hour, breakfast service.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, but comfortable.
Location: Suburb of Jackson - plenty of shopping and dining choices. Upscale area.
Long weekend stay at Embassy Suites. Immediately impressed by friendliness of staff - everyone was curteous and helpful. Public areas are well-maintained (except for strange, scaly, water/fountain feature in the lobby. Needs to be cleaned or removed. Rooms comfortable if a little dated. Seems there are lots of hard surfaces, heavy, dark doors - adequate but not very appealing - nice bedding. Indoor pool a minor disappointment, but understandable for year-round use. Great cocktail hour late afternoon and superb breakfast service. Overall, very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good breakfast and located near great shopping and restaurants. They should consider offering lower rates for people visiting from out of state who are visiting parents in assisted living facilities right around them. They would be packed full time! My Mom is living at the Blake just down Steed Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Our room was also very clean and comfortable for 5 of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Jackson

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Best choice I could have made for a short stay in Jackson.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel & good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cold (Indoor Pool) and Hot Breakfast

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and good coffee :)
Cons: An explanation of snack machine codes would be nice.
Location: The French Restaurant Anjou nearby had a beautiful view of a small manmade lake. Very good!
Two room suite with walk in shower was very comfortable. Keurig was a nice touch. Inviting indoor pool with a wall length shelf of faux candles. Thanks to Priscilla and Tiffany :)