Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything from check-in to check-out was easy and just what I needed for a quick overnight business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my class but way too expensive.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Room dirty. Mirror on closet smeared with something nasty. Coffee pot full with molding old coffee and a floating bag of coffee grinds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Was a little difficult to find, and even GPS was confused. Is hidden from view by a large law office.
No frills, but all was clean. The breakfast was very good for a continental provision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shower dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and very friendly the night we stayed. The staff checking out didn't know much and took forever to check out.
Cons: The shower was NOT clean and you could hear every single car that passed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is good if working in Madison.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
First time at a Hyatt Place and not sure I will do it again. My problem was the key to the room would not work and there was no hot water. Front desk did not seem that interested in my issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good location Very Nice and accommodating staff Comfortable room * A little more attention needed to cleaning bathroom, especially shower grout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but showing signs of wear and tear

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The lobby is beautiful and staff are very friendly. However, the room we stayed in did not appear to be very clean, especially the bathroom. The mattress was also really worn. It was difficult to sleep because I kept rolling into my husband. The room was large and nice but just showing signs of wear and tear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice, very clean hotel. Very nice area and great shopping and restaurants near by. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by anisa from San Antonio

Dissatisfied to the utmost

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at Several Hyatt places and was very satisfied but was really not pleased with this one. For starters my down comforter appeared to be dirty. The sheet would not stay on the corner of the bed. The first night I couldn't get my key to work in the door which I realize happens from time to time at hotels. I went downstairs in the young man rekeyed it which it worked fine. This was at 1 a.m. in the morning. The next night which was Saturday I had the same issue with the key. I went downstairs and the lady happily came up to try it with the master key and the door would not open. She called maintenance twice but he never responded and she decided to try to work on the door herself having to make two trips up and down and it still wouldn't work. She called maintenance again no response. She decided to try a new pack of batteries and she was successful this time. This all started at 1:30 a.m. and I was finally in my room at 2 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The only bad thing was the shower curtain was very dirty, very moldy, a lot of soap residue, etc. I also called front desk to order a burger from their night menu and the girl told me that it would be a few mins because she was by herself but that she would call me once the burger was done, she called 20 mins later to tell me the stove was broken :/ and I was starving so ended up ordering a personal pizza which she said would be ready in 20 mins when I went downstairs to get it the pizza wasn't done :/ she did though give me a free drink and a free bag of chips.