Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has highway noise

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Had to pay pet fee for my 5lb puppy; not happy when it's pet friendly 75 non-refundable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a new hotel. Very clean. Comfortable. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything from check-in to check-out was easy and just what I needed for a quick overnight business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my class but way too expensive.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Room dirty. Mirror on closet smeared with something nasty. Coffee pot full with molding old coffee and a floating bag of coffee grinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Was a little difficult to find, and even GPS was confused. Is hidden from view by a large law office.
No frills, but all was clean. The breakfast was very good for a continental provision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shower dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and very friendly the night we stayed. The staff checking out didn't know much and took forever to check out.
Cons: The shower was NOT clean and you could hear every single car that passed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is good if working in Madison.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
First time at a Hyatt Place and not sure I will do it again. My problem was the key to the room would not work and there was no hot water. Front desk did not seem that interested in my issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good location Very Nice and accommodating staff Comfortable room * A little more attention needed to cleaning bathroom, especially shower grout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but showing signs of wear and tear

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The lobby is beautiful and staff are very friendly. However, the room we stayed in did not appear to be very clean, especially the bathroom. The mattress was also really worn. It was difficult to sleep because I kept rolling into my husband. The room was large and nice but just showing signs of wear and tear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice, very clean hotel. Very nice area and great shopping and restaurants near by. Would definitely stay here again!