Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

TV Broken

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Our TV was not working properly. It would stay on then become staticky and cut off on almost every channel. We called the front desk upon arrival and notified them. We left for our event and returned around 10pm that night with the tv still not fixed. We called staff agin and no one could come fix as it was “after hours” for maintenance. Otherwise the room was nice and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgeland, ms

Hotel spend the night/swimming party

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Reserved 2 adjoining rooms. One wasn’t ready when we arrived. Once it was ready - quickly found out no ac- staff very nice and moved all of us to another room. It wasn’t quick but it was handled very nicely. Staff is great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgeland, ms

Did not provide reserved room type

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Substituted 2 queen beds in lieu of reserved 1 king bed with no rate reduction and no forewarning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi Delta

Wonderful stay. Very pleased!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Staff was welcoming. Hotel was clean and neat.
Cons: Sofa sleeper cushions were not comfortable. Ended up sitting on the bed to watch television.
Location: Renaissance Shopping Center is within walking distance. Also some very nice restaurants.
First time to stay at this hotel. Won't be the last time. Very clean. Personable staff. Only problem with the room was the sofa was not comfortable - needed better seat cushions. Breakfast was wonderful. Overall, stay was pleasant. Close to shopping and nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hernando

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: It is clean I like the staff
Cons: Just the sofa it is torn looks bad also stained
Location: Love the location, our United Methodist Women would love the location we are the Leadership Team meeting once a month to plan events for several thing
Very nice staff need some help too long of wait in Café and front desk love the room you need to have sofa re-covered. Like the location. Overall I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Close to St. Catherines Village

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Visiting my mother in hospice care at St. Catherine’s Village. This hotel is nearby. It has a nice bar, great staff and great complementary breakfast too. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very clean, comfortable, staff very professional!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location, just needs a good deep cleaning. Other newer properties in the same vicinity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel with very quick check in

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel and rooms were very nice. Check in was great. The person behind the desk greeted us as we first entered the door. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Jackson Mississippi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Nice hotel for business travelers.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Check-in was fast and easy, and when I requested a different room location they turned it around in a snap. Safe area and just a walk across the parking lot to retail shops and several nice restaurants.