Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet area. Close to several food places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The stairwells and exterior walks were all filthy. Water on floor around toilet. Sink didn’t drain. Daylight under the door (exterior).
5 out of 5
by ALAN

My favourite half way yourney stop.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent highway stop on my frequent NC to Fl trips. Nice people, and good gym and indoor pool that I always use to recovery from Interstate driving stress.
4 out of 5
by Sherrie Lee M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Employees was nice.. Room didn't have trash bags in any trashcans just used a grocery store bag. Iron was old. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stay here every time I come South

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Minor maintenance issues here and there. Shower/tub faucet and shower head need to be cleaned more thoroughly and tightened. It was a pet room, so there are obvious stains in the carpet. AC unit was not very effective
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Bad smell.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Or room smelled so badly it was making me sick. They did move me to another room which was better but I wouldn't stay there again. Not very clean.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Nice area

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Had a bug alive in the refrigerator. The top of the coffee pot had mold in it. Other than those two things it was a nice stay. The walking trail around the restaurant behind the hotel is amazing! Lots of fish, turtles, and ducks. There are also other trails that branch off.
2 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels