Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel with a fantastic sauna and pool!

Posted Nov 12, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed here a few times and it doesn't disappoint. German cleanliness and efficiency as to be expected. The rooms are nice, wouldn't describe them as the height of luxury - but this isn't a 5 star hotel, so you get what you pay for! There is no fridge in the room, which is a little strange for nowadays... Wi-fi works perfectly, plenty of parking, all the staff are very nice and accommodating. The general area outside is beautiful, very nice to walk around the lake. The sauna, pool and spa area are absolutely fantastic, which is the main reason I keep coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2018
Pros: Location was lovely next to the lake . Room comfort was excellent and very clean.Food was very good . We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Cons: Everything very good
Location: Location excellent lots to do for families
Very nice room ,very good facilities.The restaurant was lovely very good food. Staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Fernando

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was there only one night, clean room, cordial service at the front desk, parking is close to the building, good breakfast. There is a restaurant in the same property. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Menachem

A pleasant stay, will be back

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and quiet in a pleasant location. Nice and scenic to walk around, plenty for kids to do. Wi-fi internet worked perfectly. Pool and wellness facilities very nice. Parking adequate. The only drawback was that there is no fridge or air conditioning in the room, both of which are pretty much standard nowadays...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Hello, thank you for your feedback! Usually it is not very worm in our region. That´s why we decided to have no air conditioning, but very good and venetian blinds. If it is sunny, our housekeeping team is closing it in the morning already, so that the sun has no chance to warm up your room. I am very sorry, if it wasn´t enough during your stay!!! Sorry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but you better have a car

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and front staff
Cons: food staffs demeanor, room very small
Location: Need a car because it is off the beaten path--hence a campground
Nice little hotel,great breakfast buffet, front desk associates very accomadating, not so for food staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TB from osan

Set next to a beautiful lake

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Lake activities
Nice place. Not fancy but functional. Staff was friendly and spoke excellent English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
Very close to Recreation Area Alfsee, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2019 on Hotels
Ich wurde freundlich empfangen und habe mich wohl gefühlt. Die Saunalandschaft ist der Traum.