Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delayed check-in

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready past check in time.
3 out of 5
by Tural

Not the best hotel, but worth 25 euro for a night.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in in the evening, checked out early in the mornig. Bathroom was not the best. Cleanliness is average. Half an hour with the bus from downtown. Worth for the money paid though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If on a budget and just stay overnight - perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best option if You have to check in late or just have to find where stay overnight. Cheap, good size room, clean. I'm coming back here over and over again because of late registration available. Only bad thing there is almost always somebody who wakes You up earlier than expected! )) As I heard this is like a home for foreigners workforce as there is an option to get a room with big discount for a month or so...
4 out of 5
by Tatsiana from Bournemouth

Great value for money we paid

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a rural area, but with good access to the town centre
5 out of 5
by J from london

good

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
its was not bad when we had a breakfast a young lady she was so rude and not friendly and the rest was great people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, UK

Nice hotel, situated in a quiet part of the city

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking, easy access to the city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great cheap silent

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Wifi, clean, big room, quiet
Cons: Smile from those in the breakfast room (they only clean that is ok)
Location: Eat, discover "real Riga"
i loved the place, only 10 bus stations from centre, bus nr 17 and not too far from bus in a quiet nice neigborhood. Free breakfast with many choice buffet. Clean big light room with fast free wifi inside. The bed was a bit bumpy, better in middle. The room was made every day. The servive good - missed more smile only. I would recomend, return if back to Riga. It also gives a different view then the centre, with restorant nearby that offered, weekday, a dinner with 3 euros 60 with soup, kefir drink, salad chicken filet and potatoes included. In the hotel, You can reserve dinner too - in advance - for 8 euros i was offered one so full and good too, i could hardly finish it. Pity, i could not find riga transport map, but one day i stopped in three different stations on the way to centre, all very different and interesting. As i stayed a whole week, some days were few present, other days full. Only Friday night some noise come from a celebrating party on one end of hotel. Great airconditionong too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The overall experience is good. But it would be good if there is more choices for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by John from London

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
First time staying in this hotel, for the plus friendly helpful staff at check-in, room clean and tidy, good shower lots of hot water which is nice. Bad points seems a lot of children in that run riot in it during my stay as walls and doors are paper thin and complained about this but it didn't really improve and given it was 11pm I don't consider that to be too early to be complaining about the noise as I am sure I was not the only guest wanting sleep. Breakfast was poor I know its complementary but I gave it a miss after day 1 and just ate when I got to work instead as it wasn't worth the effort of having. The neighbourhood is a bit tired but seemed quiet however I could imagine if you were a lone female traveller you wouldn't like it. Handy for Trolley Bus to main areas of Riga and "Old Town" that was great.