Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

How this got its name best hotel is beyond me,

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It saved me sleeping on the street
Location: Located a long way out of Riga. Nothing to do nearby.
Open arrival there was building work going on out the front,which can understand most places at some point have to. Not very well signed as to were to go to get in. After check in we when to the room ,only to find it was very cold in there and had to go back to reception to get the heating put on. Beds very uncomfortable with on extra pillows or quilts during the cold weather. Very noisy hotel woken up both mornings with banging going on upstairs, walls are very thin. There was 2 beds in the room which only 1 was made back up on the Saturday. No clean towels left either. Very disappointed with the stay The one good thing with this hotel is the staff, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Samarkand

Nice hotel to stay in Riga

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Amazing beautiful and happy to see.and you will enjoy the same thing as
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Second time stay there, first was horrible but tried give another shot and it was excellent! For fare u pay is a best hotel, and reception stuff is very helpfull and sweet. Thanks to Margo for grate service :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay with car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No Matt protectors, no every day cleaning service, bar stuff is drunk, no respect to costumes... Just miserable and no friendly :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cleanness could be better.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
As I was on business trip, so the hotel location I have choose according my work area location. In the room felt sewage smell.
4 out of 5
by Denis

Basis hotel with free parking

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with free parking, nice for travelling to Riga by car. Clean, breakfast is OK. Far from the center of Riga
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Just Passing Through

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport so I got there quickly and the cab ride was relatively inexpensive.
Cons: You get what you pay for ... it's a bit rundown but okay for the price.
Location: It was near the airport.
I picked this hotel because I got in after midnight and just needed a place to lay my head for a few hours. It was cheap and served the purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Relative short drive from airport