Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maxwell from US/ UK

Good access to town

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Good location.Disappointed that the sauna was inoperable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in City Center.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were a party of 6 the only thing was we missed was the air condition ,we could here everything from the other rooms , beautiful Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the price: knowledgeable staff, excellent location, excellent breakfast, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central with welcoming staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, central location and good buffet breakfast. Heated flooring on the bathroom is a good touch.
Cons: Rooms are in need of modernising. The beds are so uncomfortable. This really let the hotel down.
Location: 15 minute walk to the centre. Also an excellent cafe/bar next too the hotel. Food is good and very cheap. Definately recommend this.
A central hotel with friendly staff, large rooms and a good buffet breakfast. The rooms are very spacious, though as the hotel is quite old there is no sound proofing. Beds are very uncomfortable (with wafer thin mattress) and the couch (bed) is even more uncomfortable. Staff were helpful and the hotel is central. Can't complain too much as we got a bargain deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice and the location is great

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: location is very good
Cons: the towels in the bathroom are a little worn for a 4 star hotel
Location: walking distance to everything including old Riga
nice hotel with very frendly and helpful staff , stayed in this hotel many times and will use it again on our next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This was an excellent experience from start to finish. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The staff of the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. They definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. They even offered to pack us breakfast to go when we had to leave the hotel at 3:30 a.m. to catch a flight! I recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but functional

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is a little out of old town but a comfortable 15 min walk part way through a lovely park. The hotel was comfortable, the staff very friendly and seemed to enjoy working there. Wifi worked ok. There was a nice cheap restaraunt next door along with a convenience store (not associated with the hotel). Don't expect too much, just a comfortable and reasonably priced place to explore Riga.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold heating was not working

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel enterence, loby and breakfast was good.
Cons: Controlling the rooms especially loking in inwards not outside of the hotel.
The room heating was not working even second day they said that they solved the problem, it was not working but second day Hotel gave me electric heater. I wish they suggest and give the electric heater in first day as well or change my room. The room was very cold and smell humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Double glazed windows to the front and sound proofing the walls
Location: Visit the Old City and the Central Market is well worth a trip (open everyday)
We wanted somewhere close to the Old City. Whilst a twenty minute walk away there were easy links on the City Tour bus which stops opposite and later in the evening when returning with the 25 tram though due to the one way systems this is a long journey. The hotel is clean and the rooms comfortable - the bed especially so. The bathroom was fine though we did not have a wash basin plug and the staff did not appear to understand when we asked for one. The beds should have more than one pillow to start though more were made available. We had twin beds in our room but this was not an issue. The room safe did not work but we had no use for it anyway. The only negatives for us were that our room was to the front of the hotel with a noisy busy road. Also the separating walls of the room were thin and we had much noise when the couple next to us returned late at night drunk. The continental breakfasts were fine with a good selection of choice. For me the croissants were the best I have tasted. The set meal at the hotel restaurant Etages is a bargain,