Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Central luxury (even with a baby)

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quality, service, the food!
Cons: slight damp smell in the room
Location: do a walking tour of old Riga. Go to the Black magic café for chocolates and Latvian Balsam. Do not miss the underground wine cellar restaurant!
We were travelling with our 8 month old and it could not have been better. Upgraded on arrival, the cot set up with Egyptian cotton sheets and an extra heater if needed at night. Amazing airport pick up facility and with the incredible (!!) restaurant on the ground floor, we were able to enjoy fantastic seafood while our little chap slept peacefully upstairs. The use of the private hammam was the icing on the cake. thank you for everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Dec 15, 2016
A family run hotel with all of the amenities you would expect from a 5 star. however we had a room on the front which was very noisy in the early mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A warm welcome at the centre of Old Town Riga

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable, decorated to a high standard and everything worked well. They upgraded my room to one with a view of the cathedral tower.
The staff were very polite and friendly, and the hotel was very efficiently run. My room was comfortable, the wifi was reliable and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable small, luxury.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Perfect quality for reasonable price. Good location. Nice car service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellant hotel right in the centre of old Riga

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Excellent greeting upon arrival, very help staff. Would recommend a meal at the restaurant, best bread and butter you will have anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Recommend to everyone. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very nice folks and great location and a nice bar!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and the details are good.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The location is very good and the staff are nice. Room is very clean. It's just a bit pricy as for the same amount of money, you could stay in a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jewel in Riga small and magnificent

Posted Sep 29, 2015
What a great hotel small and modern with a touch of the old Staff could not be nicer and then you gave the restaurant which only described as sumptuous. Msjevreservationdveatky gets full and there are only 6 tables and one sitting. Breakfast is another gastronomic treat. We are booking again for next year This is the place to stay in Riga. Difficult to surpass exquisite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Riga

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Loved the hotel, staff v friendly and helpful. Spa treatments great but spa area itself is small (no pool or hot tub). Food excellent and room facilities - all you could need and items you didn't even think you would (e.g. CD player).