Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Old worl charm!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Unique interior, location and breakfast!
Cons: Check that everything works as it should. Example: Safe, and hair dryer plug-in!
Location: Super location - minutes to Old Town, train station, opera.
Beautiful architecture and fittings - delicious and plentiful breakfasts. Our room in the original part of the building left a bit of a neglected feel, but all was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Excellent location - walking distance to all major sights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

nice hotel good location

Posted May 13, 2017
the room was big and nice breakfast was rich and tasty location is perfect for visiting all the attractions in riga close to shoping center close to central transportation close to old city the staff was nice and helpfull we hope to come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character hotel. Good location. Nice staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a very old style - not one of the modern, sleek hotels; rather a character hotel. Staff was nice, pleasant and helpful. The room was large, but had no view (tiny, strange windows). Breakfast was nice. Sometimes the reception smelled smoky. You could hear everything from the other rooms (including someone who was coughing all night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Close to train station, old town, parks, Opera
Very helpful staff. However, the headboard on our bed broke on Saturday and they did not send anyone to fix it by our checkout on Monday.
3 out of 5
by david from Dublin

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was just about OK....staff were friendly, but were a bit vague when asked questions about Riga, they either didn,t know...which is bad for staff working in a hotel, or were from out of Riga. There was nooooo atmosphere in the hotel bar.....definitely a place to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 minutes walk to the old city

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious room in historical building. Good breakfast Cons: a little far from old town There was no tea or coffe pot in a room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the calm, quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Breakfast was rather chaotic on our second stay - there were no cups and saucers or glasses one morning and no cooked food the next.
Location: Easy to walk into town, close to the Opera House where we went to a ballet and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
A good location for walking around the town and seeing the main sights.
5 out of 5
by Kalle from Tallinn

Very good hotel in centre.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel close to old town of Riga. Free parking, rich breakfest, our room was exellent. Free WiFi.
5 out of 5
by Solomon from Tel Aviv

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels