Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YK

Great location, very comfortable!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Sauna pool and gym. Breakfasts were great. The bathrooms are very nicely finished.
Cons: No tea and coffee in the room and only a shower over the bath.
Location: Good base. Don't just visit Old Town, go to the Arr Nouveau area - beautiful and some great restaurants that are less touristy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent hotel but minor improvements needed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent location near art nouveau area.
Excellent hotel and rooms. Service excellent . The breakfast could be improved significantly in quantity and quality, it is to basic for a 5*. Secondly, minor point that none of the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities: an oversight that is unexplainable.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by candice from Harlingen texas

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I both enjoyed the hotel and staff Everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs and requests Perfect location for sightseeing Perfect location for good restaurants We are very pleased with this choice of hotel
5 out of 5
by Mark from wirral uk

Relaxing Riga

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly,comprehensive choice for breakfast,beautiful 17th century building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tartu, Estonia

Business trip to Tiga

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location in a very interesting area, art nouveau streets around. Hotel is small and service is very personal. Good facilities for parking car
Exellent location. This area has fantastic buildings, is quiet and clean. Walking distance to Old Town sites. Good restaurants around the site. Spa was not large, but provided nice relaxation after working day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Incredibly accommodating staff and very nice hotel. Riga is a wonderful city with friendly people.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Lower swanwick,

Lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay staff are so helpfull Anastacia and Katia on receiption most welcoming and anything we needed advice on were there for us .The hotel is a short walk across the park into town and also shops not far away, It is a boutique hotel and very restfull , We did not try the spa as we were site seeing and shopping,Great break thankyou,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Ketija and Anastasija, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sue, First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your interest in Gallery Park Hotel & SPA and its services as well as for writing such a wonderful review. Thank you for appreciating the efficient staff of the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA and its convenient location of in the historic part of Riga (Art Nouveau district) in 300 meters distance from the Old Town. We are happy to ascertain that the classic interior of the XIX century mansion decorated in Napoleon III style is creating an ambiance of peace and tranquility and evokes special memories for our Guests. We hope that you will have an opportunity to experience the Gallery Spa with a jet-stream swimming pool, sauna and fitness room during your next visit to Riga. We will be happy to welcome you back at the Gallery Park Hotel & SPA! With Kind Regards, Ketija & Anastasija Guest Service
5 out of 5
by paul from St.Paul

A small hidden gem

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
fabulous hotel with wonderful service!!