Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olching

Hotel in Zentraler Lage; ideal für Städtetour

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Angabe zu Parkplätzen ungenau; es sind öffentliche kostenfreie Parkplätze; man muss Glück haben
Location: zentrale Lage
Frühstücksraum zu klein für vollbesetztes Hotel; Personal dann teilweise überfordert (Brot ging aus !!); WLAN nur an 2 von 4 Tagen im Zimmer verfügbar (technische Probleme)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatlocation. Comfortable rooms. Staff very he

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Ist modern. Good ammenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great locatiom
IT was great. Good Food. Good to ist outside to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff in hotel and restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great staff in both hotel and restaurant areas. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent food in restaurant, variety at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access to city center
Hanza is very well located easy access to Riga city center and good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Aug 23, 2015
sehr gutes Frühstück, schönes Zimmer , relativ nahe zur Altstadt,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Unfriendly but otherwise excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort of room, good value.
Cons: Hotel staff friendliness.
Location: In a quiet area. About 10mins walk from the market.
I stayed very off-season in December. Staff spoke good English but came across as rude and uninterested in helping at all. The room was a little small and view was not great (looking at other rooms across the central atrium) but otherwise was excellent. Bed extremely comfortable, bathroom luxurious and very clean, and the breakfast was enormous with lots of choice, with both standard international things and more interesting Latvian options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Gute Unterkunft für Städtereise

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Innenstadt zu Fuß in 10 min erreichbar. Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in unmittelbarer Nähe. Kultviertel Spikeri um die Ecke. Gute Orientierung durch Akademie der Wissenschaften. Nettes Präsent vom Hotel wegen Hotelbewertung. Herzlichen Dank! Vorzügliches und günstiges Drei-Gänge-Menü im Hotel. Sehr zu empfehlen! Wir lieben die Vielfalt Rigas und werden wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: There is much to like in Hansa , location, accommodations, food, price, but above all the staff. All staff are pleasant and eager to help.
Cons: I found it just right.
This was my second stay at Hansa, and should I return, I would want to stay there again. The hotel guests are diverse, the location is excellent, near public transport, in a quiet neighborhood, near old town Riga with museums, parks, shopping, restaurants etc. Above all, though, the staff are helpful, kind, and eager to be of service. No request is too small or too inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Freundlicher Service, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, empfehlenswertes und günstiges Drei-Gänge-Menü.
Riga ist eine Stadt voller Überraschungen: tolle Altstadt, riesiges Jugendstilareal, eindrucksvolle Zeugen der Vergangenheit! Eine Stadt des Aufbruchs und des Fortschritts! In Riga tanzt man sehr viel Tango argentino, für mich ein ideales Reiseziel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Lite koselig hotell i nærheten av sentrum

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Et helt ok hotell som ligger 15 min gange fra gamlebyen i Riga. Frokost med det nødvendigste. Personalet var gode i engelsk. Rommene var store og lyse. Dusjen vår lakk, ellers var alt bra.