Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Sehr gute preis und gutes Services. Sehr zufrieden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay at Hanza Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Academy of Sciences is around the corner; Central Market is 3-5 minute walk; Old Town is 7-10 minute walk. Museums, river nearby. Very convenient.
The Hanza Hotel is conveniently located near the Academy of Sciences building and the Central Markets. We easily walked into Old Town and caught Trams or Trolley busses as needed. The Hotel staff upgraded our room to a superior room because we stayed for a week, and that was GREATLY appreciated! The buffet breakfast was good and the staff were professional and informative. It was chilly outside (1 degree Celsius) and the room's heating worked well. My only comment would be to add a electric jug/kettle for coffee/tea making to the room, to make it easy to get a coffee/tea in the evenings. Otherwise all was super! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Central Market

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Convenient location, close to Central Market in Riga. Spacious room with adequate space for placing personal items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kjell ake

vissa minus

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
27 grader utomhus - då saknar man kylskåp/ismaskin.Puben/baren endast öppen för frukost. Långt till närmaste bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pidennetty viikonloppu Riikassa.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Mukava hotelli hieman keskustan ulkopuolella mutta kuitenkin kävelyetäisyydellä. Aamupala hyvä ja monipuolinen. Huone siisti, wifi toimiva. Palvelu hyvää. Ei negatiivista sanottavaa hotellista, äärimmäisen onnistunut reissu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli oli liian kaukana keskustasta ja näin ollen se laski pisteitä kun piti kulkea epämääräistä reittiä. Huono äänenvaimennus käytävältä. Kehno aamiainen. Kaiken kaikkiaan 3*** hotelli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな立地

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
空港から22番バスに乗り、川を渡ってから3つ目のバス停で下車、そこから徒歩10弱。 静かなエリアですが、治安に不安は感じませんでした。 ホテルからすぐ川沿いの遊歩道にアクセスでき、のんびりした空気を気に入りよく散歩しました。 近くにキオスクやスーパーが無いので、市場を毎日のように利用しました。ただ地味に距離を感じます。全てを終えてから戻ってくる、そんな感じです。
4 out of 5
by Polina from Moscow

Big room, good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I really like nice, clean, spacious room and polite stuff working there. It's really close to the historical center (less then 10 min on foot to get to St Peter's church, e. g.) We enjoyed the breakfast, at Hanza hotel they offer a variety of delicious food, including traditional sour milk dishes. The only problem, in my mind, could be the surroundings of the hotel. Walking to the center you pass by the Railway Station, the central bus station and the marketplace, which is even a tourist site. Nevertheless, you should be very aware and careful being there, especially at night