Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Not in the centre of Riga, about 15 minutes walk, through a large market which is good for browsing.
Great time, breakfast lovely. Rooms a bit small, but bathrooms relatively spacious. The hotel is about 10 -15 minute walk from the centre of Riga. My son stayed here last year, and said the meals there were delicious, but the restaurant wasn't open when we were there.
5 out of 5
by michael

A good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean, good value, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay at Hanza Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Academy of Sciences is around the corner; Central Market is 3-5 minute walk; Old Town is 7-10 minute walk. Museums, river nearby. Very convenient.
The Hanza Hotel is conveniently located near the Academy of Sciences building and the Central Markets. We easily walked into Old Town and caught Trams or Trolley busses as needed. The Hotel staff upgraded our room to a superior room because we stayed for a week, and that was GREATLY appreciated! The buffet breakfast was good and the staff were professional and informative. It was chilly outside (1 degree Celsius) and the room's heating worked well. My only comment would be to add a electric jug/kettle for coffee/tea making to the room, to make it easy to get a coffee/tea in the evenings. Otherwise all was super! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value,great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is in a good location with a short walk to the main market but a little further to the city centre. Staff are very helpful and speak good English. The buffet breakfast has a great choice and there are two breakfast rooms. Parking outside can be a problem sometimes but there is secure paid parking available but we've never used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a okay Hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Our last nice wasn't nice, the electric went out at 3AM. we had to be out at 3:30 we had to get dressed, pack our bags and walk down from the third floor, our daughters from the 4th floor and our sons from the 6th floor. Other wise every thing was good Oh, no washcloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful with information on what to see & where to go for a very short time in Riga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Asheville, NC

Escape to Riga

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel- convenient and on a quiet back street. The upper floors have great views across Riga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and economic.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great for the price. Room accommodation is good however, there is no air circulation and windows have to be opened (not a good thing because you can smell the cigarette smoke from below). We only had one person at the front desk that was rude.