Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location (not far from downtown), good breakfast, affable personnel
Cons: Check-out was spoiled by taxi called by porter. Arrived minibus (for three passengers) and it was without taxometer.
Location: Downtown and other sightseeing in 5 minutes walk, Elizabetes street itself is also nice for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Central hotel on the edge of the old town and a very short walking distance from it's centre. I had a very spacious, smartly furnished room. Staff were friendly and very courteous. There was a buffet breakfast but should I have wished for something special to be prepared a menu was provided. I ate in the hotel on my first night. My starter and main course were delicious. I'd recommend this hotel to friends if I knew they were travelling to Riga. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was huge and well appointed. The staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was served in an elegant room. Great location near old town. A real gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff have a very positive attitude.

Posted May 22, 2016
Overall very pleasant and very good value for the standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary nc

Nice hotel close to old Riga

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is very nice. Highly recommend. Top notch. No disappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Good quality food and service in the restaurant. Our suite was spacious with a tiny kitchenette. Lacked final touches you would expect for this price. Hotel staff not spontaneously friendly but responded to requests well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Very nice hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful. Excellent facilities.
Location: Fairly close to Old Town. Many intersting areas.within walking distance
A very nice hotel, in a good location. The staff was very helpful. Facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional and classy

Posted May 27, 2015
Rear that a hotel matchesor exceeds all expectations at a decent price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
great place, a little noisy at night from some partiers that I think the staff should have handled, otherwise it was top notch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great Riga location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I have stayed at many hotels in Riga and Bergs is the best. The location is great; not in the Old Town, but an easy walk through the parks. It has a great breakfast and nice on-site amenities. And its physical layout and courtyards buffers it from the city's business. I will stay there again next time I am in Riga.