Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

ONE OF BEST in EIUROPE

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: ROOM + BREAKFAST + LOCATION
Cons: BATHTUB/SHOWER is A LITTLE DIFFICULT
Location: HOTEL IS IN OLD TOWN SO E/THING THAT IS ON SOMEONES LIST IS AVAILBLE. TRANSIT PASSES for LRV ARE THE BEST WAY to GET AROUND. NO. 11 + 6 + 4 + 5 LINES.
THIS HOTEL IS TRUELY A 5 STAR EXPEREINCE. THE STAFF WERE CORDIAL AND HELPFUL, THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED TO PERFECTION EVERY DAY, and THE BREAKFAST WERE OUTSTANDING.THIS HOTEL SETS A STANDARD for THE REST of OUR TRAVELS THAT WILL BE HARD TO ACHIEVE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, very nice hotel close to Riga Old Town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Have been staying here multiple times on business trips. The rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. I don't particularly like the loft suite but the rest of the rooms are quite perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok, but I have realized that I was charged for a key that I forgot to bring on a check out at 04:50 at the morning . The charge for plastic card was 25 EURO!!!!!! I just realized , that I was charged after looking in my credit card bill . When I have called to hotel to ask for receipt on it, no one apologized and explained me why , no notification , just a simple charge for peace of plastic. I was very impressed by design and very nice room , but this charge and the way it done ruined completely all my good impression and my next visit I am for sure not going to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, FL

FANTASTIC

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing hotel, great location, strongly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hospitality

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: All aspects of the hospitality
Cons: No free guest parking
Location: Waling distance to Old Town, downtown parks, Central Rail Station Mall
Excellent hotel in the middle of the city, easy walking to shops, restaurants, mall, historical sights and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location (not far from downtown), good breakfast, affable personnel
Cons: Check-out was spoiled by taxi called by porter. Arrived minibus (for three passengers) and it was without taxometer.
Location: Downtown and other sightseeing in 5 minutes walk, Elizabetes street itself is also nice for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Central hotel on the edge of the old town and a very short walking distance from it's centre. I had a very spacious, smartly furnished room. Staff were friendly and very courteous. There was a buffet breakfast but should I have wished for something special to be prepared a menu was provided. I ate in the hotel on my first night. My starter and main course were delicious. I'd recommend this hotel to friends if I knew they were travelling to Riga. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Naples

Very nice boutique hotel on edge of Old Town Riga

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Bergs is very comfortable with excellent service from all staff we dealt with. Rooms were lovely, spacious and included a small kitchen and lounge space. The only difficulty was the bath/shower which was rather a tight space. Otherwise everything was perfect!