Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Need new management.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice spa area, free parking zone.
Cons: Improve stuff, bar, breakfast menu, bike rental service (add more for child chairs and kids bikes)
Location: Beach is 3 min by foot.
Air-condition works ONLY in summer time!!! In May we could grill alive :( Hotel stuff is 3 from 5 maximum. Courtesy is missing. Breakfast - food is 3 from 5, difficult to find free table. Bar upstairs need to change from past to present, it's really 80's over there :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Perfectly located hotel in Jurmala. Close to the beach. Friendly staff, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel - shame about staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
everything good except staff. "beach" barman on top floor was on mobile phone and wasn't happy to be interrupted for a drink - very rude. Swimming pool barman also on mobile phone and very rude...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location: close to pedestrian walk/shop

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities (like spa)
Location: Shopping, beach
We loved the location, and the beach was a short few blocks away, too. The wait staff was less than eager to help. We thought our air conditioner wasn't working, but the handyman said it was rigged to allow settings no lower than 18 degrees Celsius; so we were hot all night. Free access to pool during day, but you pay after six PM, I think it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Jurmala

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We stayed for a night recently and I must say the facilities are great.It was downtime in Jurmala, so nothing to do outside, but hotel's spa facilities made up for that without a doubt. And a pool bar-such simple, but great idea.Staff were not smiley and slightly rude at times, but professional and helpful.The upstairs bar needs the biggest improvement, but hotel, room, recreational activities-really high standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from international

Short stay out of season

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location in a season time is very good.
Cons: smell should be out off the room
I had to stay for one night in this hotel and I was disappointed with the hotel that oriented on tourists. First of all we were welcomed by security who was telling us that we parked in a wrong way and had to move our from the hotel parking before we had a chance to check in. Then we been put in a double room instead of twin room twice and had to run back and forth between room and reception to get a room that we required. In the room it self was horrible smell from the pipes. Air conditioning system was turning on and off by its own. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: saunas and steam rooms, location
Cons: the breakfast buffet, rooms looking dated, attitude of staff
Location: near to beach, train station and lots of other places to eat
overall hotel was pleasant, but staff in swimming pool area, bar and spa were rude. rooms spotless, breakfast could have been better, too much focus on meat. swimming pool a little small, saunas excellent. seemed a little expensive for what you got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from NJ, USA

Great location and amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed out of season. Really nothing to complain about. Good, varied breakfast; gym and pool area super, room clean, shower strong, bed comfortable. Not to mention a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Moscow

Excellent Spa

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The hotel has excellent spa facilities good both for adults and children. Nice and helpful personnel, excellent breakfast and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pritam from hitchin, UK

great hotel for a massage and beauty treatments

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: the breakfast could be better
Location: great central location for the beach, railway station and other facilities
The hotel was very nice, the staff were extremey helpful and the spa facilities were great.