Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly, especially the bar/ restaurant staff. We were deeply disappointed, the hotels / breakfast / staff much nicer and friendlier in Riga hotels!!
1 out of 5
by Martynas

Pool is not free

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good EXCEPT the thing that you have to pay 9 EUR for using pool after 18 hour. In my opinion it is ridiculous, I haven't seen this kind of policy anywhere else in the world...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Couldn't sleep well from the smell of sewage for the bathroom it became overwhelming in the morning. To cut the chase short unfriendly staff on the reception who don't know how to handle any problems.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean with great facilities, unfortunately bad welcoming. Checked in late due to late flight, receptionist said we had no booking in our name and did not want to help just told us to book the room for the night (much more expensive than the deal we got on hotels.com) and sort it out in the morning as could not find email with confirmation number (screen shot was taken but apparently was the wrong one) in the end he found our booking but in the whole process he was very rude and unpoligetic. The room was great with nice views. Location excellent, spa very very good, great choice of breakfast! Had a great experience throughout our stay except what was mentioned at the beginning of the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clearly not 4* by UK standards, no tea/coffee making facilties in the room, tv doesn't work even in light rain and very limited channels. Nice bar at the top of the hotel but it was closed 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Tried to book into hairdressers in hotel but no availability. But the real issue was that hotel staff were very unhelpful. We had never been to Latvia before and asked a few questions and were just told 'no'; they really didn't want to help and a little help would have been appreciated and made a significant difference to our stay. Really wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Need new management.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice spa area, free parking zone.
Cons: Improve stuff, bar, breakfast menu, bike rental service (add more for child chairs and kids bikes)
Location: Beach is 3 min by foot.
Air-condition works ONLY in summer time!!! In May we could grill alive :( Hotel stuff is 3 from 5 maximum. Courtesy is missing. Breakfast - food is 3 from 5, difficult to find free table. Bar upstairs need to change from past to present, it's really 80's over there :)
5 out of 5
by Justyna from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for three nights in a superior double room. On the seventh floor. It was spacious, clean and comfortable with pleasant decor. Nice and big balcony. I liked panels on the floor rather than the usual carpet. Breakfast was alright with all basic options. We only used the swimming pool facilities not the spa(so can't comment on this). Very happy with it. Hotel is located 5 min slow walk from the beach and very near to the train station. Journey took about 40 min to central Riga for just over 1 eur each way. Jurmala in April was quiet and relaxing. You can also rent bikes in the hotel. If I was looking for faults it would be lack of bath and the way the shower was designed, water was flooding the floor. However, rooms were cleaned daily so it wasn't a big issue. Also, no tea making facilities in the room! All in all it was a pleasant stay and I wouldn't hasitate booking the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Perfectly located hotel in Jurmala. Close to the beach. Friendly staff, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel - shame about staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
everything good except staff. "beach" barman on top floor was on mobile phone and wasn't happy to be interrupted for a drink - very rude. Swimming pool barman also on mobile phone and very rude...