Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

lovely character hotel in old town

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good location. Lovely building with character.
Had a very pleasant stay at hotel Justus. Great location in the old town, close to sights. Good restaurants and bars around. Hotel itself is a lovely building full of character and lovely old furniture. Our bedroom was a good size, very warm (we realised only towards the end of our stay that the radiator was in the highest setting!) which was lovely as it was snowing heavily. We prefer the bed to be firmer, and we did have to ask for extra pillows which were promptly supplied. But all very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, decent selection of hot and cold, and good coffee. They were also very prompt with their replies when we got in touch with them to arrange for transfer to the hotel (we got the hotel transfer - 23 euros), which we paid for at the end of our stay. However, we took the bus 222 on our return journey (euro 2) and the bus stand is just a short distance from hotel and takes about half an hour, so really convenient too. In all, would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

Welcoming hotel, great position in the Old Town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: In particular make sure you check out the hotel airport shuttle service. It was very efficient and definitely the best price for our party of 6, €27
Cons: Photos and comments talk about evening dinner in the restaurant but I don't think it was ever open then, although not a problem to us as we ate out.
Location: All of Old Riga is nearby, St Peter's Church, the walking tours and bus tours all within walking distance and plenty of bars and restaurants.
Just back from 4 night stay at Hotel Justus and wanted to say what a great stay we'd had! The hotel is in a great position for the city, the rooms were lovely, large, quirky, clean and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful and always happy to be of assistance. Although we'd booked the hotel a long time ago after seeing good reviews, I'd recently read some negative ones and had been apprehensive but with no need. I'd happily stay there again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the staff and heating in the room
great location and lovely old hotel, however the staff looked like they just didn't want to be there and the bedroom was very cold at night, even with the heating on full blast! Breakfast could have been better, it is VERY LOCAL and there were no staff around either to help you with anything at all. The best part of the hotel without a doubt is its location to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Really nice hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, courteous staff and convenient location. The family room was perfect for our group of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Great Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable, and given the temperatures outside were -5, the room was always warm.
Location: Great location in the old town, everything accessible by foot. Recommend the views from St Peters Church viewing deck 360 degree of the city
Just back from a fantastic weekend in Riga. The hotel was in a perfect location, in the Old Town, close to all sights as well as bars and restaurants. We had read lots of reviews about the people in Riga not being friendly but that was absolutely not our experience. Staff in the hotel, bars, restaurants and shops were all very pleasant (not overly gushing, but that was fine with us!) All in all a fab weekend, would recommend as a cheap and cheerful city break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice clean hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Arrived late greeted by friendly girl at reception, quite hungry after long days travel and were quite pleased when she oredered in a pizza for us. Hotel is clean well kept and centally located for walking in riga old town. Large buffet breakfast available. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Riga old town.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Quiet hotel with good buffet breakfast.
Very near Cathedral Square. Plenty of good restaurants, coffee shops etc close bye and a 5 minute walk from the bus stop of the number 22 bus from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Lovely hotel at heart of the old town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Check in was easy and pleasant. Room was great and spotless clean. Never made breakfast any of the days but that was through my choices. Only 2small issues we had, pillows in the room only one each we ask for another couple and these were brought to our room with no issues at all. 2nd slight issue we had, no kettle or tea/coffee facilities in room- I'm not one for lots of hot drinks but it would have been nice to have the occasional tea after returning from the coldness outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Central hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient hotel near main attractions and squares. Staff not particularly friendly but efficient. Breakfast buffet adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Main Beach

Stay in Riga Old Town

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Close to all the sights, walked everywhere, it was a nice little place to explore.