Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra CA

Wonderful hotel in Riga's old town

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel Neiburgs in Riga is very conveniently located to all the sights in Riga's old town center. Our room was spacious and comfortable. It had a kitchette. The staff was friendly and helpful and did their best to make our stay in Riga great. The breakfast buffet had several kinds of fish. All the dishes were of high quality and tasty. I would certainly recommend staying here when in Riga!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, but noisy. (Nightclubs VERY close by.)

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Decor. Cleanliness. Central location. Large comfy room.
Cons: Sound proofing the windows to keep out the pounding bass of the nearby nightclub music.
Location: There's tons of great stuff nearby.
This is a great hotel, but I have 2 IMPORTANT warnings. This hotel is in the central heart of the old town and if you're unlucky enough to be on the 'wrong' side of the hotel you will have booming nightclub music clearly audible until 3-4am. My second complaint is that my pillows weren't great. I don't know why, but I just could not get comfy with them. (This is not something I usually notice or even think about...) Apart from these two things everything about this hotel is fantastic. So my advice is request a room on the quiet side of the hotel and don't be afraid to ask for different pillows! With these two things taken care of you will have a fabulous stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Wonderful hotel in the Old Town.

Posted May 2, 2017
Unexpectedly good stay - a spacious , very clean and comfortable room with a spectacular view. Good quality breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Ideal location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location and the rooms
Cons: The toaster!
Location: Right in the centre of old Riga
Situated right in the centre of old Riga within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Spacious rooms, very comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff very helpful. Good buffet breakfast but they need a new toaster! Took ages to brown the toast! Ate in the hotel one night and the food was OK but the service was slow. Plenty of attractive alternative restaurants nearby so eating out is easy. Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel as a base for a visit to Riga.
5 out of 5
by Albert

Backpacking with the Bonds travels to Riga

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best places we have ever stayed in. Clean and modern design is stunning and the breakfast is perfect. The location could not be better. If you stay in Riga you must stay here.
5 out of 5
by chloe jade

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel, great location, wonderful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel In Convenient Location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This is a good hotel. The staff are very helpful. The location is convenient for all the sights in the Old Town. We booked a suite which was large and comfortable. The breakfast has a good range of food. We also had dinner a couple of times in the restaurant. The food was tasty and of good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk

Central hotel close to old town

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern design
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated in the old town so close to bars and nightlife
Clean and friendly hotel excellent location close to everything you would expect for a weekend city break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and great service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, very relaxing. Great choices for breakfast