Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A long way from the centre. No food facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were given a bare room with no chairs and a stained carpet. On complaining we were given a better room. The carpet was still grubby as were the chairs, otherwise it was clean. No air conditioning, very noisy. A loud bell went off at 6am and then at 7 and 8 am. Breakfast was basic and we were asked to leave at 10.05 whilst still eating because the cafe was closing.
5 out of 5
by Irina from Калининград

Рекомендую в Риге

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Хороший тихий отель на окраине,если ехать со стороны Калининграда очень удобно, не надо пересекать город. Прекрасный персонал - русскоговорящий, приветливый и вежливый. Полноценный завтрак - всего было вволю и вкусно.Очень понравился сам номер - красивая обстановка, качественный ремонт, удобные кровати, аккуратный санузел.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostelli

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Rauhallinen siainti. Huone pölyinen jo tullessa eikä imuroitu koko viikkona. Lattialla kokolattiamatot ja sohvan tyynyistä irtoili isoja keinonahkan paloja. Olimme välillä toisessa hotellissa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Even though we were leaving before breakfast, they prepared a sack breakfast to take along. Never had that before. It was a great help to our travels
Cons: We ordered 2 rooms at the same time, expecting them to be somewhere near each other. They were on two different floors.
We had a quick layover in Riga. We came in late and left early. The hotel corresponded with us prior to our visit, confirming our need for taxi to/from airport. They also offered to have a sack breakfast, since we had to leave before breakfast was served. It was a terrific respite for the 9 hours we were in the country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay for the price!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best price/quality ratio! Rooms like in any 3 or 4 star hotel. English speaking receptionists. Breakfast was ok and included in the price, but could be improved (vegetables were not fresh, more dishes). Best place to stay if no interest in city center!
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from Kaliningrad

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
нам все понравилось
2 out of 5
by Morten from Oslo

Ubrukelig betjening, promp og sopp - LIGG UNNA!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Greit nok at det var billig, men hadde forventet at det ikke var sopp/mugg på synlige rør på badet. Halvtett sluk så det ble oversvømmelse hver gang jeg dusjet. Store sprekker i dassen, så jeg tok bilder for å unngå å erstatningsansvar i tilfelle den ble ødelagt. Lukten av innestengt/promp i resepsjonen slo meg i nesa da jeg skulle sjekke inn. Den var der hver eneste gang jeg gikk forbi. "Minibaren" var et lite kjøleskap som var tomt. Og det var plugget ut. Forsøkte å plugge det inn igjen, men det var så skittent bak pulten at jeg lot det være. Kjøpte en flaske hvitvin fra resepsjonen (måtte gå ned selv, ikke noe roomservice) og betalte vel en 8-10 EUR. Helt ok. Så ringer resepsjonisten opp etter noen minutter og forteller at den koster 17 EUR. Javel sa jeg, og fikk forklart at jeg kunne betale dagen etter, det var ikke noe problem. Ca 02.30 ringte samme mannen tilbake på hotelltelefonen og forlangte at jeg skulle betale med det samme. Da var det på med joggebukse og tskjorte og ned med noen EUR. Alt i alt vil jeg ikke anbefale dette hotellet til noen!
2 out of 5
by Inna from Oslo

Skunk hotel))

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but smell from the bathroom was terrible, in most bathrooms in the hotel actually.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice economic hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet hotel, helpful staff.
Location: Not in the centre, but centre can be easily reached by public transport. Quiet area.
Stayed a few days in November. Clean and nice, polite helpful staff.