Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Basically everything in the old town
Big, nice and double floor room at thr top of the hotel with view on the dom. Amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic with a central location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location.
Cons: The rooms feel like a dormitory.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Basic hotel. I was given a very basic room with a washroom that was accessible via the hallway using a key. Once I complained via Expedia I was upgraded on my last night to a half decent room that had a nice view of the street with an ensuite washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share you experience with us. As we discussed this situation during your stay, you have booked a Tourist class twin room with private external bathroom. This information was written in the rooms description as well, before you booked our hotel. For each room there is full description available, so you could find the room you are looking for. When you arrived in the hotel, we offered to up-sell your room to a different category, but you refused our offer. All days before our hotel was fully booked and in the last night we decided you upgrade your room as gesture of our goodwill, because we wanted to show you, that there is other options available. Once more thank you very much for sharing you experience. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value little hotel would stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had to upgrade our room as the one we booked turned out to have a shared bathroom. Our new room was nice and big. The bed was comfortable. We had plenty of hot water. The staff was wonderful and would go the extra mile to be helpful. The location is extremely good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riga Visit

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Its central location in the old town
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Location was central and within walking distance to all the Tourist attractions
Hotel central for everything sights Bars Food outlets
4 out of 5
by Mariah

Great location but awful sleep

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, excellent breakfast (hot and cold foods) but the beds were awful!! Probably the worst sleep I have ever had... Gave me a bad back (and I'm only in my 20s). Other than that no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Hartley from Edina, Minnesota USA

Not a THREE star hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
My evaluation is that it is definitely not a 3 star. No flat screen TV. There was a charge to use the TV. I refused to subscribe to that. The bed was not comfortable. The staff however was very helpful. Good Location
3 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wah Shiong So from Singapore

A conveniently located hotel in the old city

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a fantastic location within the old city. Most places are within walking distance. Lots of cafes and restaurant in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in the heart of Old Town, Riga

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. Daily rate during the winter was fantastic.
Cons: Wifi connection MUST be fixed or do not advertise free wifi. The complimentary breakfast could use a little variety.
Location: Perfect Old Town Location. Lots of shopping, sight seeing, places to eat. Central Park and Freedom monument only minutes away.
Hotel is located in in Old Town. There is a pub and bakery right across the street and at least three coffee shops within a stone's throw. The staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast is sufficient although provides little variety from day to day. The dining room is in the lower level. It is clean but there are noticeable cob webs in some of the corners. The rooms are fine. Nothing fancy. They were plenty warm even when it was -5 degrees outside. The furnishings are simple. The bathrooms have no bathtub. The shower is one corner of the bathroom and the shower water simply goes to a drain in the middle of the floor....OUTSIDE the shower area. I don't get it. By the time we finished a shower, the whole bathroom floor is wet. We managed to reduce the water migration by the way we positioned the shower nozzle but it only had a minimal effect. WiFi was spotty at best! It was very frustrating. We were on the floor above the lobby and couldn't keep a connection for more than a few minutes at a time. The staff were aware but were limited in what they could actually do to solve the problem Finally, the noise. Every night around 1:30 to 2 am, the pub would close down and all its patrons would move into the street in front of the hotel and of course did what drunk people do... were very loud. If you are looking for a place to lay your head, for a couple of nights, this will suit your needs but look for extravagance here.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Bollington,Macclesfield,Cheshire

Brilliant hotel in a fabulous place!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel right in the old town of Riga. The staff on reception were really kind and helpful,the room was basic but clean and warm. Breakfast was continental and perfectly fine! Riga is beautiful and the Christmas markets are on until mid January and well worth visiting! We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back!