Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel for our short break in Riga

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: A smile from the staff would be good now and then! They are very efficient but such a shame that they dont do themselves mustin e
Location: Just a short walk from Riga where there are plenty of attractions
Good hotel with everything of a good standard. Rooms adequate and breakfast excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but with issues.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: the staff.
Cons: the internet
Location: good location near the art deco area
it is a nice hotel in a great location but the internet is horrible, cutting in and out. if there is a person in the room above you then you have to put up with them walking like an elephant or if they have kids, they are running like it is a play ground. i have no idea why people do not care that there are people in rooms below them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very good hotel in Riga

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: From the hotel you can walk to shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and public transportation.
The hotel is centrally located with restaurants, shops, tourist attractions and public transportation nearby. The room is very clean, breakfast is excellent and staff is helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to a good vacation in Riga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in Art Nouveau district

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for Art Nouveau area and close to old town. Comfortable, large room.
Cons: Very crowded at breakfast sometimes.
Location: Location is next to Art Nouveau area and only 10 minute walk to old town via park.
3-night stay in Riga. Hotel location is perfect for Art Nouveau area and close to old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, United kingdom

Close to the Old Town, very Clean, Not 4 Star

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, the Hotel was immaculate, Modern and great location, Food was to a very good standard, drinks in the Hotel Bar were very cheap
Cons: Breakfast Buffet is a nightmare!!.BUT there seems to be no management so continuously running out of foods and plates. Needs someone to monitor foods
Location: Great Central location, five minute walk to the town centre. corner shop 7/11 on the corner and restaurants down the street,
This Hotel has a great location for a short Bimble into the old Town Centre. Many amenities near by with a 7/11 across the street, Hotel is very Clean as is the whole of Riga, Although I wouldn't rate it as 4 star in English terms, more like a good 3* as there is no tea/coffee drinks making facilities in the rooms. although there is a full bar in the fridge, Iron & Ironing board on request. There isn't Dressing gowns or slippers either, Beds are very comfortable, there is free air conditioning and digital large safe in the room. Breakfast Buffet is a nightmare!! fabulous food of great quality and plentiful variety..BUT there seems to be no management so continuously running out of Plates, Foods even to the point of No bread for Toast one day, this didn't matter what time you attended. The staff could do better if someone monitored the replenishment of foods continually, instead of removing empty plates as if you didn't ask for the foods to be replenished it didn't happen! The availability of small jugs of milk would also be a bonus for those (English) who like cold milk with their tea and coffee as non was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Highly recommended, high quality, hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent room, knowledgeable staff, attractive location, very easy to get to everything we wanted to visit.
Cons: Breakfast service - space was a bit limited at busy times and the replenishment of some food items was slow, but staff were helpful when approached.
Location: Located in the heart of the attractive art deco quarter, the hotel is opposite a large park featuring many sculptures, fountains and tree-lined paths.
We paid a bit more than usual to upgrade from a double room to a junior suite, and it was worth every penny/euro. Large, light, airy, meticulously clean, comfortable room with balcony, overlooking the park opposite the hotel - a wonderfully relaxing sanctuary to return to after each day's exploration. Reception staff were knowledgeable and patient, especially when explaining the intricacies of the local and regional transport systems to us! Lobby bar and outside terrace were perfect locations for a restful nightcap, and the bar prices were very reasonable. Short and pleasant walk past various embassies and through attractive parkland to get from the hotel to the centre of the Old Town - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxing hotel in an intriguing area

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely hotel, nice rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast! Very clean, nice decor. It is in the Art Nouveau area, which us definitely worth a look, and about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town through the park alongside the river that borders the city. Take a town walk with a guide - we went on a free walk, for which we tipped well - for Riga's interesting history. Lovely people as well. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel , our second stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
This was for my girlfriend and I our second stay at this hotel and it was just as amazing. We chose to come back to the same hotel as we were so impressed the last time. The hotel is situated opposite the park , very close to the old town centre. The rooms are large and spacious , the beds so comfortable and the breakfast in the morning is brilliant. Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed the free sauna. The staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful. I would certainly highly recommend a stay here :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great hotel, great value, central and good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morecambe lancashire

very handy to go anywhere

Posted Nov 30, 2015
i would highly recommend to anyone,nice and warm, clean, and the staff very helpful, the breakfast is a buffet style help your self, plenty to choose from,and filled and checked regular, i cannot fault my stay in this hotel, and will use again on my next visit, very soon