Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

good hotel close to the old city. walking distance

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: see above. Staff were incredibly polite, friendly, helpful and well educated
Cons: free sauna. better wifi reception as I had trouble with connection in the room
Location: see above. close to parks. great having costa coffee and mini supermarket on same street.
hotel breakfast very good. much choice. good range of time (7-10am weekdays; 8-11 wkends) Staff were excellent. Very helpful. Very polite. Sauna facility very good but NOT free as advertised. Hotel in an ideal location. Hotel restaurant served excellent meals but more expensive compared to most of Riga. The portions were to be questioned. However, standard very good. Hotel was quiet. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Clean. Riga was superb. Much to see. Variation of restaurants is amazing. Latvians are very friendly. The city was clean generally. I felt safe. Roads were busy but generally good drivers. Public transport was cheap but excellent. On time and regular service. The markets were out of this world. I have never seen so much fresh and vast range of produce on a daily basis as these markets. Nice that the stall holders let you have a taste. Again, very cheap but tasty. I found getting about the city very easy on foot. Nice buildings. Mixture of buildings. Interesting history. Good to share best places with other tourists that had high regards, too. Most American/Canadian tourists were doing all the Baltic countries and they were too impressed as was I. I have been to Estonia (Tallinn in 2010) but Riga is nicer so far. On a par with Krakow, Poland. I didn't visit all museums but most were accessible except the 'Blackheads' which was a pity. However, still a lot to see elsewhere. The Russian Orthodox Church was beautiful! So was the synagogue in the old town. Overall, brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England

Nice hotel good position for old town

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and position
Cons: The breakfast toaster - a two sliced toaster not adequate for patrons of hotel and perhaps a complimentary coffee would have not have gone amiss
Location: Excellent for parks and sightseeing
Arrived early enquired about room, not ready which was understandable as check in was 2 pm. Left luggage young man at reception very helpful so went for walk and returned after 2 pm - room still unavailable different receptionist suggested we go for another coffee to wait. Sometime later saw receptionist taking break - no acknowledgment from him - went back to desk original person back on duty we enquired again and he presented us with keys - which was a great relief after travelling through the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need improvement of sofabed

Posted May 14, 2016
Evrything was ok except sofa bed. It was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Excellent facilities quiet area

Posted May 4, 2015
Easy to walk to old town Spa facilities Breakfast wide variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cheap clean hotel walking distance for Riga

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Nice clean basic room
Cons: Nothing If pushed -brown sauce with breakfast and Up to date guide of what is on in Riga we had Jan Feb guide on the desk and we went in March
Location: Museums Opera House and we found the Circus!!
Hotel just what we ordered Very useful email from hotel about shuttle bus directions and details from Airport. Good walking access to Riga Good Breakfast and even had a free sauna!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Art Nouveau district.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet room. Lovely art deco building.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was lukewarm.
Location: Excellent location in the Art Nouveau district but easy to walk to the Old Town.
Efficient staff and clean and quiet room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire Scotland.

Hotel close to park and walking distance to centre

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the hotel room were excellent and the breakfast good with plenty to eat.
Cons: Excellent as far as we were concerned.
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants,. nice walks in the park beside the river and canal and museums.
Hotel in a upmarket area of Riga with a lot of Foreign Embassy`s and on a bus route to the Old Town Centre.There is a large park with a lot of facilities for youngsters.The Hotel has a security car park at rear.There are many restaurants within walking distance and are excellent value.The people we met were very helpful and pleasant.There are many excellent museums, one not to miss was the K.G.B. Headquarters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Oxfordshire

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Free wifi plus terminal as well. Aslo shuttle bus to the airpoert very useful and frequent
Cons: The room was freezing. Find the radiator turn it on full and then hook the curtain out of the way onto the windowledge to get a warm room.
Location: great centrally located for Riga
Very helpful and friendly as my trip was extended and they were able to accomodate an extra emergency nights accomodation at short notice having stayed the previous night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Excellent value and location

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Location; friendly, multi-lingual staff; excellent breakfast
Cons: Lack of a clock in room
Location: Could not be better
I stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions in its former incarnation as a Domina Inn. It was and is excellent value, in a first-class location. The buffet breakfast is very good but on my last visit (January 2013) cold cereal (such as corn flakes and raw oats) was not offered and only porridge was available (the porridge, however, was excellent). One failing I consider significant is that there was no clock in the room so a guest has no independent means of telling the time. Believe it or not, there still exist on this Earth people who do not possess a mobile. I reminded the hotel staff of this fact on my first visit but unfortunately the situation has not been remedied.