Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

good hotel close to the old city. walking distance

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: see above. Staff were incredibly polite, friendly, helpful and well educated
Cons: free sauna. better wifi reception as I had trouble with connection in the room
Location: see above. close to parks. great having costa coffee and mini supermarket on same street.
hotel breakfast very good. much choice. good range of time (7-10am weekdays; 8-11 wkends) Staff were excellent. Very helpful. Very polite. Sauna facility very good but NOT free as advertised. Hotel in an ideal location. Hotel restaurant served excellent meals but more expensive compared to most of Riga. The portions were to be questioned. However, standard very good. Hotel was quiet. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Clean. Riga was superb. Much to see. Variation of restaurants is amazing. Latvians are very friendly. The city was clean generally. I felt safe. Roads were busy but generally good drivers. Public transport was cheap but excellent. On time and regular service. The markets were out of this world. I have never seen so much fresh and vast range of produce on a daily basis as these markets. Nice that the stall holders let you have a taste. Again, very cheap but tasty. I found getting about the city very easy on foot. Nice buildings. Mixture of buildings. Interesting history. Good to share best places with other tourists that had high regards, too. Most American/Canadian tourists were doing all the Baltic countries and they were too impressed as was I. I have been to Estonia (Tallinn in 2010) but Riga is nicer so far. On a par with Krakow, Poland. I didn't visit all museums but most were accessible except the 'Blackheads' which was a pity. However, still a lot to see elsewhere. The Russian Orthodox Church was beautiful! So was the synagogue in the old town. Overall, brilliant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The PK Hotel was a great value. The room was small, but it had the essentials. The wifi worked well. The beds were on the firm side. No maid came in when we left the Do Not Disturb sign on our door (not always the case at other hotels!) so that is a plus. Overall a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England

Nice hotel good position for old town

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and position
Cons: The breakfast toaster - a two sliced toaster not adequate for patrons of hotel and perhaps a complimentary coffee would have not have gone amiss
Location: Excellent for parks and sightseeing
Arrived early enquired about room, not ready which was understandable as check in was 2 pm. Left luggage young man at reception very helpful so went for walk and returned after 2 pm - room still unavailable different receptionist suggested we go for another coffee to wait. Sometime later saw receptionist taking break - no acknowledgment from him - went back to desk original person back on duty we enquired again and he presented us with keys - which was a great relief after travelling through the night.
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need improvement of sofabed

Posted May 14, 2016
Evrything was ok except sofa bed. It was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Excellent facilities quiet area

Posted May 4, 2015
Easy to walk to old town Spa facilities Breakfast wide variety
3 out of 5
by Michael from U.S.

Room too small

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling to complete requirements for adoption of our daughter. The room was booked online for one adult and one 13 year old. The room was UNCOMFORTABLY small for our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cheap clean hotel walking distance for Riga

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Nice clean basic room
Cons: Nothing If pushed -brown sauce with breakfast and Up to date guide of what is on in Riga we had Jan Feb guide on the desk and we went in March
Location: Museums Opera House and we found the Circus!!
Hotel just what we ordered Very useful email from hotel about shuttle bus directions and details from Airport. Good walking access to Riga Good Breakfast and even had a free sauna!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PK IS SUPER OK!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy hotel with excellent breakfast and a Finnish sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and great comfort for price!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room rates are really affordable for what you get. You can also pay a little extra to upgrade into a business class room (25 EUR at the time) which was a nice addition to the stay. We had a faulty toilet on the second evening, and it was repaired without even inquiring to the front desk to report the issue to maintenance. It must've been noticed by the clearning staff and reported that way. Amazing service and great comfort.