Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riga

Hotellet ligger sentralt i byen Riga.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten og Spa annlegget på hotellet.
Cons: Buffeen om kvelden var utvalget dårlig på varme retter samt at det var mange tomme anrettningsfat.
Location: Kort gangavstand til butikker, gamlebyen og flotte parkanlegg.
Fantastisk hotell. Vidunderlig spa opplevelse. Flott basseng i fine omgivelser. God frokost. Buffeen om kvelden kunne hatt meir utvalg i varme retter. Nydelige senger med fantastiske hodeputer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Flott hotell

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Flott gym, veldig bra frokost, fin beliggenhet
Location: sentralt i Riga, en liten gåtur til gamle-byen, nært park-anlegg og shopping
Flott gym, god frokost, fin beliggenhet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Jolanta Strausa, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed a great services of our property. Hope you could discover our beautiful city while stayed with us. Thank you for staying with us and hope to host you again! With best regards, Jolanta Strausa Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal centro storico

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Posizione e colazione
Cons: Le camere e soprattutto le docce devono essere ristrutturate
Ottima posizione , colazione dieci e lode, camere purtroppo molto vecchie e docce fatiscenti. Ho dovuto cambiare camere perché è saltata la luce e non sono riusciti a risolvere il problema subito. La doccia era grande un metro quadro.. e l'asticella era rotta , in entrambe le stanze..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel not far from old town (600 mtrs)

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Please do something with the temperature in the casino!!! Aircondition would be nice in the casino. So hot... :/ But great casino :-)
Location: Close to old town and shops. Big Rimi food store near by and Narvesen Kiosks.
Had a very nice stay. Nice hotell, great staff, Good food. Also very good casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Silards Valge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and highly appreciated it, especially the great staff. Your comments about the casino we will forward to the casino management. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to have you satisfied again Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Giessen

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nettes Personal, Frühstück war auch gut. Saubere Zimmer sind immer äußerst wichtig, das bietet das Hotel.
Location: Zentrale Lage, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig innerhalb von 10-15 Minuten erreichbar.
Auf unserer Baltikum-Reise war Riga ein weiterer Aufenthalt. Mit dem Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija kann man nicht viel falsch machen, bezahlt aber auch einen entsprechenden Preis.
3 out of 5
by Troy from Wokingham

Okay hotel.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stop in Riga for a conference. Picked this hotel as this is where the conference was being held. It is a rather tired place and the room I had was v small - even though I had booked an upgraded one. The conference and lobby etc all look good, but once you are in the room, it is not up to the normal standard of a Raddison. Perfectly acceptable, but missing that extra Raddison polish! Sky-bar on the top floor was good with good views over the city. Be careful as a Thursday night they were charging people to enter - we arrived early and did not have to pay. I don't know if they charge on other nights. Pretty good gym.
3 out of 5
by Tore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Oslo

The usual problems here about heating

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel 15-20 times. It's central, moderen and clean. But their heating/air condition is a problem I have experienced 4-5 times. Either that the room is 30 degrees celcius in the summer, or that like this time it was 7-8 degrees. It's no fun when you want to go to bed you need to go to the reception and explain this problem again and again. Finally they come up with heaters. The next day I demanded that they fixed the problem. When I came back after 8 hours they had done NOTHING except moving the heaters around in the room. I then demanded a new room, and after a while I got a new room on same floor. And this room had no problems with the air condition. Of course my old room with heaters was rented out to new guests. Not acceptable of a hotel chain like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear David, First of all, I would like to thank you for being our loyal customer! Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences caused by the room temperature. We take your remark very seriously. We will review the condition of your room with maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu Hotels standards. We will be sincerely happy to warmly greet and welcome you back here at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija! Best regards, Michael Jacobi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bra SPA
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Gita Silmale, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am delighted to know that you liked our exclusive ESPA Rīga spa! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija! Best regards, Michael Jacobi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels