Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Hotel has everything you could want in Latvia.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pleasant staff, spoke english fluently and were always courteous. Hotel has casino, bars and club downstairs. Shopping area right around corner in case you need anything. Great for business stay as everything is right there no need to venture far for any necessities or entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Radisson Blu, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! And thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to note that we lived up to your expectations! We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again! Best regards, Michael Jacobi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Riga

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a great experience with great food and wonderful service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Michael Jacobi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for the fantastic review! We are very happy to read that your experience in our hotel was great! We hope to see you back! Best Regards, Michael Jacobi General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jared

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, Thank you so much for the kind review! And thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to note that we lived up to your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel! Best regards, Michael Jacobi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and friendliness
Cons: No
Location: Lots
Great welcome, staff very friendly. lovely rooms and central . Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great Views of the city from business class rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large convention hotel close the the historic town

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel, not the best Radisson in Riga. Rooms have everything you need but are quite small so rather packed in even by a European standards. Shower instead of a bath/shower. Most things are an extra such as the swimming pool, €4.50 for the bottle of water in the room, €5 to go to the cocktail bar on the 26th floor even if you are a resident. Location is good, about 10 minutes from the edge of the old town and there is a nice shopping centre around the corner. The hotel is very busy most of the time and appeared popular with coach parties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a decent standard

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, bit noisy at night from the locality and other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was too hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby bar food was tasty but too expensive for Riga. The drinks on the building top bar cost less... Nice veriety of food at breakfast. But poor buffet for dinner. Service at lobby bar was very low and weiter was not focused on customers. Waved 5 min to get a beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with good ameinites and location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a business trip. The hotel is excellent. The room was spacious, with good amenities and a comfortable bed. The only minor negative issue was the bathroom being slightly dated and have a material shower curtain - I thought these no lomnger existed!The wifi was good and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location outside of the imemdiate city centre but just a short 10 min walk to the old town and the bars/restaurants. The views of the city from the skyline bar on the 26th floor really are impressive.