Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very close to the old city

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The view to the Nativity of Christ Orthodox Cathedral
Cons: The rooms are too narrow
Location: The old city is very close just like that the beautiful canal and the river Daugava
It is a very neat and elegant city and the seagulls make more beautiful the visit to the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Inta

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel is perfectly located- in the very heart of the city. The room was very cozy, and the bathroom had a great décor. The bathroom had a heated floor, which was a very nice touch. This hotel has a sauna with a view of the park. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all, I can highly recommend this hotel especially given the great winter rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Inta, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, especially highly appreciated the bathroom quality and sauna facilities in winter time. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Stay here when in Riga!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Close to everything,park your car not needed
Front and housekeeping were great. Though it is not the newest hotel the restaurant and the rooms are excellent This will be my home when I visit Riga
5 out of 5
by Regina from Boston

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant stay. Service was very good, staff excellent. Recommend to everyone to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and highly appreciated our service and staff. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to have you satisfied again ! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Perfect stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was there 2 nights. Arrived early and was given a complimentary drink while I waited for my room to be prepared. The hotel was high quality with fantastic service at all times. The staff were always very helpful. A great breakfast with a nice bar and restaurant now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and highly appreciated our breakfast and staff. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to have you satisfied again ! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good reliable hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that you were not absolutely happy with your stay. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to have you satisfied ! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Big room with good quality furniture. Rather small window but it fully opened. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best deal!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms were spotless clean and modern. The free breakfast was unbelievable it was like a fancy dinner buffet. So many choices! So good!!!! I was so impressed. The location was also central to everything. The staff went out of the way and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to old town and down town. Breakfast buffet was good. The rooms didn't have privacy from outside construction. Overall for Latvia not a bad choice but definitely didn't feel like 5 star