Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Stay here when in Riga!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Close to everything,park your car not needed
Front and housekeeping were great. Though it is not the newest hotel the restaurant and the rooms are excellent This will be my home when I visit Riga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Big room with good quality furniture. Rather small window but it fully opened. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best deal!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms were spotless clean and modern. The free breakfast was unbelievable it was like a fancy dinner buffet. So many choices! So good!!!! I was so impressed. The location was also central to everything. The staff went out of the way and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well positioned for old town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
on arrival found to be overbooked, they found room in another radisson, 5 mins away, for the night, were very apologetic and couldnt do enough for us, didnt spoil our stay at all, would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice&quiet. Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
A nice quiet hotel. Located in a perfect place. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Silards Valge, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and highly appreciated our breakfast. We are very sorry that you were not absolutely happy with your stay. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to have you satisfied ! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, very quiet.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet location on side road away from main thoroughfare.
Ideally situated for Old and new city, both within a ten minute walk. Standard room good for two people, if slightly smaller than we are used to. Good sized bathroom with two showers. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Silards, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel and highly appreciated it. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to have you satisfied again ! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel w. great breakfast & evening meal

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent value for money.
Friendly & helpful staff; new chef is excellent and breakfast freshly prepared omelette was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Silards Valge, Hotel Management
Dear Scotie, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, especially our staff and particularly mentioned the new chef and omelette. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Silards Valge, FO Manager, Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayr, Scotland

Great hotel, near all sites

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Lovely hotel, helpfully staff. Walking distance to everything. Lovely room. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from London, UK

Very nice, centre located hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed there with my Mum. Definitely going to stay there next time Im in Riga. Staff is very polite and helpfull. Room is very clean and got everything you require for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by good stay from a

Stay at radisson

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good stay & very help full staff very clean hotel all round 5star