Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag some good, some less so

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is well located...on the right side of the city to be easily accessible for the airport...but also a simple 20-25 minute walk to the old town. Breakfast was good but there were a few issues...rooms are not very well soundproofed, room temperature in winter was on the low side of acceptable. I would put this hotel as an average 3* certainly not the 4/4.5 advertised
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned clean, good facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel, bar a bit limited, ran out of beer and service could have been better. Apart from that excellent all round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well located

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: location, general facilities, breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: the pillows were uncomfortable and no kettle / tea making facilities in the room. First time i've come across a hotel / B&B lacking this facility
Location: within easy reach of th old town. Good mall 1-2 minutes walking distance
Overall, a very nice hotel. Close to the airport (20 min taxi ride and not too expensive). Friendly staff, generally good facilities throughout the hotel; The room facilities bit limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good parking and breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If getting one boy out, everything is fine

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
First contact with reception with some Russian Viktor was very bad. Very bad attitude, luckily didnt see him after that. Others were like it should be, acting normally, not like nosy one like this Viktor, attitude like he owns the hotel and why You are coming here, do this , do that.... I am in hotels more than 200 days a year, and this was the most worse welcome....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
very nice place - quiet, just near old city. Small Mall with big supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel - in a modern part of Riga

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast. Very close to a good supermarket.
Cons: The spa/gym closed too early - 9pm. (In most hotels, this closes at 10 or 11pm.) Worse, I went there one day at 8:30pm, and it had already closed.
Location: Close to a good, modern supermarket. The 'old town' of Riga is about a 2km walk away, across a bridge.
I spent 3 days here while exploring Riga and nearby parts of Latvia. Being in a new, modern part of the city (the western bank of the Daugava River), the hotel had plenty of parking available. (Nonetheless, parking was a bit of a hassle, though, because you get a ticket on entrance, and have to get it validated at the reception before you can exit.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, short walk to the city

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable rooms, proximity to the city
The rooms were very comfortable and breakfasts were great. We loved the proximity to the city without being caught in the hustle and bustle of the city. Easy walk across the bridge. This has been our favorite hotel so far on our Baltic trip.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels