Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel right in old town

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room was clean by noisy due to a night club nextdoor. Guess that's been known issue since airplags were provided in advance. There was no hot water on the second day of our stay for about an hour but that was fixed promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good hotel in a very convenient position very friendly staff with a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thank you for choosing Rixwell Centra Hotel as your place to stay in Riga. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for all of your positive comments. We are trying our best to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Olga Stavinska. Rixwell Centra Hotel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent value. Lovely staff. Maybe the rooms could do with a little modernising, but the hotel is excellently located, very comfortable and very welcoming. For the price, you really couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in the heart of the Old Town!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This was my third stay at the Centra. My room overlooked the street but there was minimal noise due well glazed windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Olga, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey,Thank You for coming back to Rixwell Centra Hotel for Your stay and taking time to write Your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you in our hotel upon your next stay in Riga! Kind regards, Olga Stavinska. Rixwell Centra Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Everything was top notch.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, right in the heart of Old Town. We received a room upgrade unexpectedly to a suite which was fabulous.
Cons: No complaints whatsoever. Don't have anything negative to say about our stay.
Location: Perfect location to explore Old Town which was just outside the front door of the hotel. Great restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by OS, Hotel Management
Dear Dave and Mary, Thank you for choosing Rixwell Centra Hotel as Your place to stay in Riga. Thank You for sharing Your experience with us. We appreciate Your positive feedback and highly recommendation. We are very pleased to read, that You had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. Looking forward to welcome You in our hotel again. Kind regards, Olga Stavinska. Rixwell Centra Hotel General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daugavpils, Latvia

Good value, central to old Riga

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Price is very reasonable, location ideal for tourists, reception desk was friendly and professional, was upgraded to a "Junior" which was nice; large room, well appointed, facilities were good; nice bathroom, good wifi. Not much more to comment as only stayed one night but would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Modern and well situated

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Well situated for visiting the old town, a clean comfortable hotel. We had a very spacious junior suite on the sixth floor with air con that worked well . The breakfast offered a good choice with hot and cold food available. The only negative was the noise from the nearby bars which continued all night but earplugs were provided, this is probably an issue in most of the old town hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The room is spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed. And there's an umbrella in the room, which came in handy, when it rained
Cons: There is no free parking. In fact, the car park is a street away and it cost €15 per day.
Location: The hotel is situated in Riga Old Town and it is within walking distance to most of the attractions in it.
We stayed in this hotel for three nights in August. We were greeted politely by the front desk staff. And she helped us with directions and the language. However, we had no pay for parking - €15 per day. The location of the carpark is one street away. Other than that, it was a nice experience in the hotel. Being new/recently renovated, the room is spacious and clean. Breakfast was also nice and hearty. There's an umbrella in the room, which was useful when it rained in Riga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well located in old Riga

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is well located in the old town of Riga with very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay on the weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Location: Ideal location for exploring Riga.
This is a nice hotel in a perfect location, except there is an extremely rowdy bar directly outside the hotel that is open all nite, at least on the week-ends. If your a lite sleeper it makes it very hard to sleep. Also, I wouldn't recommend taking the elevator. I was only stuck for a couple of minutes, but....