Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Alles top. Lage nicht zu weit wegg und nicht mittendrin. Essen super. Personal unglaublich hilfsbereit und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for non smokers.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: Architector of this hotel have to be punished.
Location: Just sleep near airport.
No any balcon or terrace for smokers. Need to go quite far outside using elevator. Clean rooms even pet allowed. Take away breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes modernes Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Ein sehr gutes Hotel, sehr sehr sauber, gutes Frühstück, das freundliche Personal ist hilfsbereit und ist stets bemüht um die hervorragende Servicequalität. Man kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skönt Hotell strax utanför stan.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I rum 342 på tredje våningen fungerar inte WiFi. Därför måste man surfa i lobbyn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siegburg

Tolles Hotel für Kurztrip

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Moderne, große Zimmer
Location: Fußläufig ist das Einkaufszentrum "Spice" zu erreichen. Busfahrt zum Stadtzentrum ca. 10 Minuten, Bahnhof für Fahrten zum Strand ca. 10 Gehminuten,
Günstige Lage zwischen Flughafen und Stadtzentrum, regelmäßiger Busverkehr (Haltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel), gutes Frühstück, moderne Zimmer, Abendessen im Restaurant lecker,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Modernes Hotel mit sehr schönen Ambiente

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: das Frühstück, lärmende russische Gäste in der Nacht
Location: Relativ nahe am Flughafen, zum Zentrum oder Altstadt benötigt man ein Taxi (6-8 Euro),
Sehr guter Service an Rezeption und Bar, sauber und modern,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airporthotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Der moderne Bau mit gläserner Fassade und einem riesigen Kunststoffelefanten in der Lobby ist nur 5 min vom Flughafen entfernt in einem grünen Vorort der lettischen Hauptstadt. Ein Bilschirm in der Lobby zeigt die aktuellen Abflüge. wer morgens in Richtung Zentrum weiter will, muss allerdings den Stau im Berufsverkehr vor den Brücken einplanen. Frühstück ist reichhaltig. WiFi erfreulich schnell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilnius Lithunia

Nice hotel good price but don't order the steak

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I like the breakfast and the decor.
Cons: Bed was not comfortable, hire a new cook or teach the existing one to prepare steaks.
Location: Not much to do in the area. You need to take a taxi to get to old town or other sights.
We spent two nights in Riga to celebrate my 60th birthday. The decor (elephants) is unique and very pleasing. The breakfast included with the price was very much worth eating. However, we had steak for dinner one evening which was a very disappointing experience. I ordered mine medium rare with emphasis on rare, and my fiancee ordered medium well but emphasized not too well done. My steak arrived medium well and her's was very well done. I explained to the waitress that my fiancee could take my steak because it was close to the way she liked it but I wanted my well done steak replaced with a new one. About 10 minutes later she returned with another steak that was also medium well. I tried to explain to her the difference between medium well and medium rare but I could tell she wasn't grasping the concept. Also the cook had cooked the steaks in what appeared to be soy sauce which made the situation worse. At that point I was starving because I had not eaten since breakfast so I ate about half but the rest was too over cooked. I informed management about the problem and they were all very nice and said they would speak to the chef but no one at any point offered to discount the price or made any effort to make things right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raasepori

Mukava ja rauhallinen hotelli.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Henkilökunta oli hyvin tehtäviensä tasalla. Hyvä sänky, siisteys. Hyvät kulkuyhteydet.
Location: Hotelli sijaitsee hieman kaupungin ulkopuolella, lähellä lentokenttää mutta ei liian lähellä. Tavaratalo Spice lähellä.
Hyvien kulkuyhteyksien päässä oleva miellyttävä hotelli. Hinta ja laatu kohdallaan. Aamiainen hyvä. Siistiä ja puhdasta.Avulias henkilökunta. Valitsisin hotellin uudestaan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Weinig mis mee, dat is het dan ook

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: De olifant in het restaurant lounge gedeelte. De goede lunch en diner en mogelijkheid tot alcoholvrije cocktails
Cons: Een heleboel. Zeer zeker meer informatie betreffende de vlucht. De vluchtmaatschappij Airbaltic beviel niet zo goed. KLM werd gesuggereerd............
Location: Vlakbij shoppingmall Op loopafstand trein naar Jurmala( strand) Busverbinding naar centrum Riga Naast hotel tankstation met mini supermarkt
Hotel bevind zich niet vlakbij het Riga centrum. Op zich is dit geen probleem, omdat er vlakbij bus 22 stopt. Alleen de terugweg is absoluut niet goed aangegeven en de bushalte is op een totaal andere halte. Een E talan strippenkaart (op vliegveld aanschaffen) is een uitkomst. Ook de OV App downloaden is zeer handig. Het hotel is niet sensationeel. Wel degelijk. Wifiverbinding is niet super. Werkt wel, maar traag. Een groot minpunt is dat er geen terras is, of een andere gelegenheid, om buiten even comfortabel te zitten. Wanneer ik dit had geweten, dan had ik een ander hotel geboekt. Het zogenaamde Spa gedeelte valt erg tegen. Ook de kwaliteit hiervan is geen aanbeveling. De keuken (lunch en diner) is van een zeer goed niveau. Ook deze prijzen zijn qua kwaliteit prijsverhouding goed. Ontbijt is niet slecht, maar wel zeer algemeen en grootschalig. Bij drukte moet je soms geluk hebben dat je een plek kan bemachtigen. De bediening probeert wel hier een oplossing in te bieden. Over het algemeen genomen is dit een net hotel. Of het vier sterren waard is................is een discussie op zich.