Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights, excellent value for money, friendly staff, good sized very clean room, good breakfast, quiet location. half hour walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent visit to Riga!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Very good value for such good accommodation that included breakfast. Room was quiet, at the rear of the hotel.
Cons: Standard double room 215 may be considered compact by some but fine for us!
Location: Not necessary to use public transport if ok with walking.
Stayed here for 3 nights in a standard double room at the end of March. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choice was excellent! Reception Staff were friendly and helpful. The old town of Riga could be accessed by walking and it was relatively easy to discover the geography of the quickest routes to places from the hotel. Visited KGB house nearby and had fascinating guided tour; also interesting Occupation Museum; walked over the span bridge to the Janis Lipke museum- well worth visiting- a remarkable man. Excellent Free Walking tour- 2hrs 45 with Kaspers from Riga Free Tours- areas outside the Old Town.Great panoramic views from top floors of the old Russian state building behind the station and also Radisson Hotel near Esplanade. Took train to Majori/ Dubulti- amazing beach by the Baltic Sea! The Lido Restaurant chain provides inexpensive food and great cakes. Near the Hotel on Gertrudes iela however is CEMODANS a great restaurant serving a wide choice of brilliant quality good value food - perfect surroundings and very attentive but unobtrusive staff- would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Small rooms, not central location but close enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet good,
Cons: beds very uncomfortable, quite noisy even with windows shut,
Convenient location, and friendly staff. About 20 min walk into the old town, and about 15 to the central station. Excellent pub just down the road (Alus maiza) for local microbrews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: no double duvet on double bed. safe did not work
Location: really close to city centre. easy to walk anywhere
Very spacious room that was cleaned thoroughly everyday of our stay. Breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room was clean, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was good, walkable distance from city centre
I liked hotel very much, staff was helpful, room was clean, all amentities were provided. The only con was breakfast, hotel management should work on it, it needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Very nice place to stay in Riga Staff at the hotel responsive and helpful in my room was clean and comfortable, as the food was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Plus Points: Free WiFi with a good connection throughout the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast. Minus Points: TV did not work due to no antenna connection, not good when you have kids. No Restaurant, although Breakfast room could make a ideal restaurant for the evenings, Hotel Bar has space for 9 people! Overall: i would stay here again and recommend to friends, location is ideal to the center of Riga with good bus and tram connections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great expectations , however not fulfilled

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel booking for this stay gave us some great expectations but we can not say they lived up to those. The stay turned out to be OK but not great. There were four things that bring me to this conclusion. First the family room where the booking stated one queen bed and two separate beds for 4 people, we got one queen bed and a sleeping sofa in the living room. We also looked forward to the massage opportunities, however the times available was minimal. The third was the lack of friendly smiles and welcome salutes in the breakfast room from the staff and finally the old personal stuff we found under the bed not belonging to us. Otherwise, the stay was good but I must say I have visited several better hotels.