Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Small rooms, not central location but close enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet good,
Cons: beds very uncomfortable, quite noisy even with windows shut,
Convenient location, and friendly staff. About 20 min walk into the old town, and about 15 to the central station. Excellent pub just down the road (Alus maiza) for local microbrews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: no double duvet on double bed. safe did not work
Location: really close to city centre. easy to walk anywhere
Very spacious room that was cleaned thoroughly everyday of our stay. Breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room was clean, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was good, walkable distance from city centre
I liked hotel very much, staff was helpful, room was clean, all amentities were provided. The only con was breakfast, hotel management should work on it, it needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Very nice place to stay in Riga Staff at the hotel responsive and helpful in my room was clean and comfortable, as the food was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Plus Points: Free WiFi with a good connection throughout the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast. Minus Points: TV did not work due to no antenna connection, not good when you have kids. No Restaurant, although Breakfast room could make a ideal restaurant for the evenings, Hotel Bar has space for 9 people! Overall: i would stay here again and recommend to friends, location is ideal to the center of Riga with good bus and tram connections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great expectations , however not fulfilled

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel booking for this stay gave us some great expectations but we can not say they lived up to those. The stay turned out to be OK but not great. There were four things that bring me to this conclusion. First the family room where the booking stated one queen bed and two separate beds for 4 people, we got one queen bed and a sleeping sofa in the living room. We also looked forward to the massage opportunities, however the times available was minimal. The third was the lack of friendly smiles and welcome salutes in the breakfast room from the staff and finally the old personal stuff we found under the bed not belonging to us. Otherwise, the stay was good but I must say I have visited several better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
One of my favorite hotels in Riga. Rooms are spacious, clean and nice. Very good food and drinks choice at breakfast (there are even glasses of champagne:) Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Big room, big clean bathroom, superb breakfast, friendly staff. The building seems to have thick walls because it's very quiet in the room (perfect!)
Cons: I can't think of anything, maybe the shower curtain could be a bit shorter? (the way it is now, it kind of takes too much space in the bathtub).
Location: It's a nice 15 minutes walk from the heart of Riga.
It was perfect, one of the best hotel experiences I've had. And the price is very good. I'll definitely be using this hotel if I'm in Riga again.