Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

What you'd expect from an economical hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and convenient location
Cons: Keep a few fans around to help those customers in hot rooms with no air flow.
Location: It's across the street from the main train station and a 10-minute walk from the main bus station. But beware - those places attract shady characters.
I stayed two July nights at this hotel and everything would have been just fine if it wasn't for one thing - my room was very hot and stuffy, even with the window open. If it wasn't so miserable in the room, my stay would have been very pleasant. The staff was great, the breakfast was good, and the hotel itself seemed to be in good condition. I chose this hotel for the location and lower price, and I got what I expected for what I'd paid. A special debt of gratitude goes to the man working the check in desk, who sacrificed for the entire night the fan he was using so that I could have a fan to help cool off my room. I didn't sleep well the first night due to the heat, and the fan on the second night really helped. I had a room that did not face the street, which would have had better air flow. I'll warn you as well - there were times in the late evening when I did not feel entirely safe on the street around that area due to the amount of drunks, panhandlers, and revelers.
1 out of 5
by Charlie from Australia

Not enjoyable to say the least

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: The staff at reception
Cons: The shower temperature changing
Location: Perfect location
To start with the wifi I paid for the first night did not work. The shower temperature changed constantly from hot to cold. The cleaner did a very basic job of making the bed and tidying up. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the walls and ceiling paper thin as I could here everything. One of the security guards was looking constantly miserable and when asking for help it seemed a real effort for him to get someone. To top that all off I had to pay money to put my luggage in storage after I checked out. Only positive was the location. Not an enjoyable stay at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

古いですが、寝るだけなら問題ありません。

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: レセプションの方はとても親切でした。
Cons: 朝到着してチェックインできるまでスーツケースを預けたのですが、なんとなくなくなりはしないかと心配になる管理の仕方でした。
Location: バスターミナルからだと地下通路を通らないといけなくなるんですが、どこから上ったらいいのかを把握してないと遠回りになります。でも旧市街からそこまで遠くないので便利でした。
バスターミナルから近いかと思いましたが、地下通路があるのでそうでもなかったです。でも何かイベントがあったのかホテルが高騰している中、普通のお値段で泊まれたので文句はありません。設備は古いですが、特に問題なかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Hotelli aivan keskustassa

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Hintaan nähden suht ok.
Cons: Palvelualttiutta
Location: Hotelli erittäin keskeisellä paikalla, joten nähtävyydet olivat lyhyen matkan päässä.
Huone oli valtavan pieni kahdelle henkilölle. Henkilökunta vastaanotossa ei ollut erityisen palvelualtista. Aamiainen oli ihan ok. Siisteys oli hyvä. Hotellissa meidän kerroksessa ei valot käytävän päässä toimineet, joten piti kännykkävalon kanssa etsiä avaimen reikä. Meillä oli huoneeseen 1 avain, ei korttia olllenkaan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Airco op kamer. Verschonen van bedlinnen.
Location: Riga is meer Europees dan wij hadden verwacht. Maar, als je van architectuur houdt, gaan!
Dit hotel hadden we vooraf geslecteerd voor zijn geweldige ligging t.o.v. de oude stad. En dat js helemaal waar. Alles fijn op loopafstand te doen en ook nog eens tegenover het station. We waanzinnig goed weer, wad helaas biet gunstig was voor bet verblijf; op kleine kamer op bovenste verdieping, zonder airco was geen pretje. Daarnaast werd het bedlinnen niet verschoond, zou wel fijn zijn geweest met die warmte. Het ontbijt was eenvoudig maar prima, zeker de lange duur ervan, je kan tot 11,30 uur ontbijten, kan je ook eens uitslapen als je dat wenst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Hotelli oli lähellä juna asemaa. Ja liikenne oli e

Posted Jun 26, 2016
No niin lähellä rautatieasemaa ja liikenne oli äänekästä eli häiritsevää.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ein Hotel in der nähe vom Hauptbahnhof.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zur Innenstadt.
Cons: Sauberkeit! Frühstücksangebot!
Im Hotel angekommen wurden wir sehr nett empfangen. Einchecken ging reibungslos über die Bühne. Super! Im Zimmer angekommen waren wir aber enttäuscht! Der Bodenbelag, auch Möbeln haben schon bessere Zeiten gesehen! Nicht zu vergessen einen 14" alten Röhrenfernseher der nicht mal angeschlossen war. Auf die Nachfrage wurde erst nach zwei Tagen reagiert....Zum Frühstück gab es eine Sorte Wurst und Käse. Spartanisch halt! Das Hotel verfügt über keine Parkplätze. Auch das be und entladen im fliesendem Verkehr ist nich ohne!!! Das Auto mußten wir auf einem bezahltem Parkplatz in etwa 1 km Entfernung parken. Wir denken das das ist auch nicht einfach mitten in der Innenstadt Parkmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung zu stellen! Also wer mit dem Auto anreist sollte es bedenken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ロケーションで選びました

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: バスターミナル・旧市街まで徒歩数分で行けて、便利だった。
Cons: カーペットが古いのか、かなり汚れている。
Location: 旧市街までは数分かかるが、街歩きを楽しめるので苦にならない。 大通りに面しているので、深夜でもわりとにぎやか。繊細な人は眠れないかも。
値段を考えると、悪くないか…といった感じ。 あえていうならベッドが安物(スチール製)で、人によってはいやかも。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利なところです。

Posted Aug 17, 2013
バスターミナルの近くです。旧市街にも歩いて行けます。 眺めはあまり良くないのですが、便利さを考えるととても良いと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Stockholm, Sverige

Hotell som passar de flesta

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Läget
Cons: Ljudnivån om man måste säga något, men med fönstret stängt var det inga problem men å andra sidan bra förbindelser
Location: Det är mitt i centrum så det är gångavstånd överallt och man kan ta pendeltåg till stränderna från Centralen
Vi kom med bussen från flyplatsen och den stannade bara en liten bit bort så det var gångavstånd. Vi fick komma in på rummet med en gång trots att det var flera timmar innan incheckning. Personalen var vänlig. Rummet var inte stort men räckte till. Det ligger oerhört centralt med flera buss- och trådbusslinjer på gatan utanför. Centralstationen är bara tvärs över gatan och så gå en liten bit. Det finns matställen, fikaställen och ett varuhus nära. 24 timmarskort till lokaltrafiken kan man köpa i den lilla kiosken på gatan. Vi fick låna en fläkt av receptionen för det var varmt och vi hade fönster mot gatan. Det är mycket trafik där så det är svårt att ha fönstret öppet. Frukosten var OK men inte märkvärdig.