Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Abit far from Riga Old Town but in a nice area.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Modern, Clean, Helpful staff
Cons: Bigger Lift, Better Breakfast, Better Lighting in bathroom, Stop the smells on 4th floor inc bathroom. convenient place to plug socket
The lift in the hotel is horrendous. You cant fit more than 2 people (if small) in there, nor can you fit a person and a suitcase. The rooms were clean and modern. However the layout was awful. No plug near desk, bathroom smelt like sewage and didn't have hardly any lighting. The beds were too hard as well. I stayed at this hotel before but it was under another name. I don't remember having these problems then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff was extremely helpful especially given our late arrival. And despite it being his last day working for the hotel went above and beyond to help us get to our next destination and offered recommendations for food and sites. The room itself was basic, but the bathroom was lovely and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good Hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close to the centre and old town.
All was clean and good. Keep in mind the the transfer price is for one way and not a round trip as stated in the hotel description.
4 out of 5
by Luda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay as all others at Rixwell brand hotels in Riga I had before. Room was divided in two parts. Great shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, design. Breakfast not the best, but not bad. 65 dollars/night is about right for a double room. I wouldn't pay much more.
Cons: Cleaner. Rooms could have lamps next to the beds, hooks near the shower, shower curtains, little stuff like that.
Location: Good location.
Could be cleaner and have more amenities (like lamps next to the beds, clean floor, etc), but overall a very good value for a nice neighborhood in the center of Riga's Art Nouveau district. Staff tried to be helpful. Hotel overall in good condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location, about 15 minutes walking from the Old Town.
Cons: Room was a bit old fashion and with lamps broken in the bathroom.
If you are just looking for a place to sleep and a good breakfast, this hotel might be a good option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK condition

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was OK. Could not say anything more. The room was super small and the window was located straight to the small terrace which was also used for smoking. Not really pleasant. The room had a mold, therefore the smell was very unpleasant. breakfast was OK - nothing special, location was OK. wouldn't pay more than I paid now.